What is MUNCH and why did I buy it?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

image.png

I somehow got lucky enough to find Munchtoken.com as I was digging around in random Telegrams looking for obvious rugpull scammers to call out. I had just been taken for a few rides by some lousy scammers from ozone.finance and buddefi.com so I was on a mission to DESTROY scammer telegrams with facts about their plan to rug people.

Things were going well, actually. I had found 3 new "Defi projects" (scams) and I was able to get people in their Telegrams to ask questions about things like "Why is there no Roadmap, whitepaper, audit, or even a github associated with this?".

As I was chatting in one of the obvious scam Telegrams, someone shared a link to munchtoken.com so of course, I had to look into it. My first thought was, "Here we go.... another scam".

image.png

Was I ever wrong! From the minute I opened the website it was obvious that this team had put 100x as much effort into this than pretty much anything else I have seen lately, aside from LeoFinance and CubDefi, of course.

One glance at the homepage and I was already hooked. I hadn't heard of anything like this before, a charity token? What's that? Must dig in and find out more.

One of the first things to really get my attention was the fact that the entire team has apparently been doxxed.

image.png

As this is definitely a good thing for building trust, it's also an easy front to trick people into thinking you have an actual team behind a fake project. I was not convinced so I did more digging.

At first glance, it's easy to assume that all of these things are legit and blindly trust that those are actually the people involved. I wasn't about to do that, as I have lost over $3,000 USD to scammers in the last week. Hence, I went to LinkedIn and checked out their CEO Rodrigo Silva.

Much to my original surprise, he's actually used the account! Unlike a lot of dumb scammers who will make a fake account and never use it, this is looking good so far!

For years, Rodrigo has been using this same LinkedIn account. You can't deny that it's a GREAT sign to see someone who is actually engaged in the community, keeping their identity out in the open. It was certainly a bull moment for me. I'm definitely starting to FOMO at this point.

Over the next couple of hours, I went through a few other LinkedIn profiles, and some Twitter accounts to see what else I could find out. Once I had finished that quest, it was time to buy some MUNCH!

I was thoroughly convinced after meeting them in their Telegram and having a quick glance at previous pinned posts, that this was something I wanted to buy into.

It wasn't but a short time after that, I purchased my first .2ETH worth of MUNCH, and shortly after, another .25 ETH worth.

I must say, I don't think I've ever managed to get in on a project at a better time! As soon as I bought in (it dipped) but went straight back up to well over where I had gotten in. My 0.2 ETH was now worth 0.8 and rising! Overnight! I couldn't believe it! After getting completely rekt by scammers, I find this GEM of a project and made over half of it back in one evening. Who can complain about that? Not me!

There were many other reasons I was sold on Munchtoken.com rather quickly but for the sake of not making this post 50,000 words long, we'll keep it short and simple this time.

I think you should DEFINITELY take a look at $MUNCH and see if it's something you would want to invest in, there are no guarantees in crypto but as far as solid-looking projects go, there aren't too many out there (that I've seen) who seem to have put nearly as much effort into their company as Munchtoken has.

As always, do your own research before investing, and never put in more than you're willing to lose!

Here are a few links to some MUNCH information for your enjoyment.

MUNCH Telegram
MUNCH Twitter
MUNCH CoinGecko Listing
MUNCH Github
Buy MUNCH on Uniswap.
Edit! You can sometimes use lower slippage, like 0.5%, just make sure you buy an even number of MUNCH eg. 10,000,000,000

MUNCH Dextools
MUNCH Zerion
And finally
MUNCH Contract Address

I hope to see some of you join in while the token price is still low, we're only 3 days in and I have a feeling there is a long way to go up from here!

DYOR

-Crystal Human

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

for some reason when I try to swap eth for munch on uniswap I get this message: The transaction cannot succeed due to error: undefined. This is probably an issue with one of the tokens you are swapping.
Ive tried increasing the slippage to 5% but that still doesnt help. Ive added munch to my metamask.... anything else I can try? Its my first time using uniswap so not sure if Im making a rookie error

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can usually buy with 1% slippage, you just need to buy an even number like 1,000,000,000. Sometimes you'll need to use 6-8% slippage, and make sure you use high gas so the transaction gets through and doesn't fail.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

awesome thankyou! Making an even number of munch worked : )
yay!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

actually it still failed.... looks like it still charged me gas though. Is that normal?
Im surprised how difficult this is!
I dont know how to use higher or lower gas but is that what went wrong do you think?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sweet! I've been looking at things like this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Appears to be a great time to enter, there's a bit of a dip right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would love to get me some Munch, but holy shit, those gas fees make me avoid everything ETH. I'm just not rich enough.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what kept me from getting rich on ETH tokens at first too. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, I know right?

But let's face it, I would only buy Munch for 0.015 Eth, and than it just doesn't make sense to pay a fee that's double that amount.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for this post, I was pointed out this post by someone and this was the one we were waiting for to finally buy something on uniswap again that made us decide the gas fees were actually worth it compared to the amount of tokens :)

Super exciting project :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Holy shit, what a trade.

Great for LeoFinance that your blog is getting some viral attention on Twitter too.

Great work all round!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I couldn't believe it when they Tweeted it! They're making me my own personalized Hoodie toooooooo!!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am keeping tabs of this $Munch project, thanks for sharing.

My pleasure! It's a great community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

really exciting. Charity tokens is such a beautiful idea. I will check this out fully when I get some time x

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right on :) I'm super excited to be a part of it early.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just looked at the website for a bit and their Twitter and what not and decided I would buy a little bit! Thank you!

These god damn gas fees though.....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeahhh man the market just tanked a little bit and sent ETH gas soaring as usual. Welcome the fam!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am high right now and I would like to munch that donout. :D

Jokes apart, their website is lit and what they are doing with this project is even more lit. Like what they are doing with the transaction fees, giving back to the community, and charitable causes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It really is God-like how well they set this whole thing up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Truly remarkable. Using the power of DeFi for the greater good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dang! That's lit it just goes to show you the power of crypto first hand. Where each one of us now becomes the news via our own research and time involved and can interact directly with companies etc. Well done! aka I dislike the name but doesn't mean it wont stick if anything it might stand out more as it's not as forgettable lol

Best crypto decision I have made in my entire life so far lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @crystalhuman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 56000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 57000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

lol worst name. it gets in my head and all i can think is "butt-munch" or "carpet-muncher"

stop saying munch.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love the name! Cuz I always got the MUNCHies!

munch.gif.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta