Dealing with time & money issues

in LeoFinance3 years ago

When I was younger and still under the care of my parents, I wasn't bothered by time & money. It's funny that as soon as I got my independence and am now living on my own, these 2 are the ones that are bothering me the most.

Not having enough time is now an issue for me.

Not having enough money is also an issue for me.

These two aspects have now become the center of my way of life. There are times that I'm deeply stressed by it. My life plans are now influenced by time & money. Even the simple life questions like:

  • Will I have a vacation this year?
  • Will I dine in a restaurant this week?
  • Will I buy a new pair of shoes?
  • Will I take time off from work today?

Every time I start thinking about these questions then I also start asking myself.

  • Do I have time for that?
  • Do I have money for that?

In most cases, these precedents may simply answer every question with "NO!"

That's the frustrating part of being in a state where I'm earning enough to have enough for the present and the near future.

How I wish that I have enough time and money to last me for a lifetime.

As much as I wanted to blame myself for not having enough, I feel that it's just a matter of changing my mindset towards time & money. In the past few years, I have been trying to alleviate my concern about time & money by finding ways to secure my future by investing in my psyche.

Over the years, I realize that my frustrations in life mostly comes from my fear of the future. It's the one that is damaging my psyche which will then result in low self-esteem. During this low point of my life, I found relief by talking to others about it. I talked to someone that I can trust. It doesn't have to be a therapist. All I needed is to talk to someone who can relate to me and someone who understands my situation.

Having strong self-esteem can be miraculous. It expands my productivity level to a wider range of my life.

I can sleep better. My health has improved over time. And my self-esteem has improved as well.

When we are in a good state of physical & mental health then that's the time that we can do wonders for ourselves.

Another way to make oneself secure in terms of time & money is to invest in things that provide passive income. Having a job allows someone to earn actively. For me, it secures the present but it doesn't necessarily secure the future.

What I do is secure some of my personal earnings on fiat-based & crypto-based investments. There are a lot of options for these kinds of investments. What matters is that you are doing your best to build your portfolio to achieve financial independence. I'm not there yet, I'm still in progress. The process may be slow but I'm more than happy that I'm achieving something. I'm making small good changes in my life one step at a time.

Lastly, make sure that you enjoy the whole process and focus on the things that you can control.


source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Sometimes we forget to live in the moment by overthinking what to do in the future. Take a moment, chill. Do things one by one.

You are right about that, there are only a few things that we can accomplish in a day.

Do things one by one.

Agree 100%!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta