You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-02-10 03:39

in LeoFinance4 months ago

Lots of people list "being rich" as ambitions... but will being rich actually make you happy? Or will you just have "the same old problems," except with a bigger bank account?
#riches #wealth #money

Sort:  

take people years to realize the true meaning of happiness

It's all in the mindset. I know people who made a killing and were the most miserable people I know. One of them sold everything, gave a lot of it away, and is living in a van just traveling. He works odd jobs to pay for some expenses, but is much happier as a person. We used to meet up occasionally at camp sites. Super interesting dude.

One of my favorite people from "way back when" was partner in a law firm in Houston and a respected Circuit Court Judge... but you'd never know it. He lived on an old boat in Seabrook and was one of the happiest and most down to earth people I've known.

I'm not exactly sure what to say to this but I know with the cost of living in my country, being rich will solve essentially 90% of your problems. And that's enough reason to be happy.