You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Somali Republic Silver Coin & A Chai Latte

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Thanks for showing & sharing, BDMiller - @bdmillergallery. They are some of my favorites. Have you any information, on their final mintage numbers? I haven't seen any information since around 2014. Like it is a secret, or something. Early years, only 5,000 minted, per year. Denomination was 1,000 Shillings. Only .999 pure Silver. Different Elephants each year.

Sort:  

I don't have any info on that. Not sure why they keep it a secret unless they plan on releasing more of them depending on demand. I know some mints do that especially with real currency coins. I remember the years they only minted low numbers and you had to be super fast to pick them up before they were gone.