You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update On Ethereum 2.0

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It's nice to see Ethereum finally getting onboard scalability train. Many users with small portfolios like me weren't able to invest in much of the Dapps. Those GAS fees were prohibitively expensive. If ETH Dapps weren't giving me the opportunity to get the best out of the ecosystem because of fees, then there's no way an impoverished community barely making anything at all is going to get helped by Ethereum.

I've seen many folks from Venezuela post on Hive. Because of the nature of this blockchain it's easy for them. It barely cost them anything. These ETH 2.0 stuff is long overdue. I was hearing about PoS ETH in 2017. It's only now things are changing. It's better late than never. I just want to say that blockchains should focus on being accessible to the little investors as much as possible. That's how you really change the world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta