You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Cubfinance V2 Day #3 (09/22/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I just can't do it. I'll probably step up my small BTC buys if it drops further but I just can't make myself get involved with the ETH fees. When I have bought it in the past, it ends up just getting whittled away when I do other ERC20 transactions. Very frustrating.

Unless you buy something in the multiple $1000s, it just isn't worth it. You end up spending $100-$200 to get in, at GOOD gas prices, and then if you ever want to sell it, you either have to grit your teeth and pay what could be even higher prices, or else wait for a down time and pray it doesn't take a dip while you're waiting.

Just not for me...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The only people really making bank on Ethereum are the early-adopters and then the miners and exchanges. The rest of us are just paying them...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true. I have enough liquid that I can cover the fees and add it to my existing stake. When I do decide to sell, I can unload the entire batch.

But it is something I have to consider.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Going to the barber for a haircut or a hair stylist may be worth it if you really want to make that visit.

Going to the barber for a haircut or a hair stylist only to end up beheaded is not worth the price of the visit.

"Buy the dip" makes sense when it's cheap or painless or both. Once again, ETH fees are killing it for many people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta