You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have officially lost my $55,000/year salary from USPS

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm right there with you on that belief. I can remember a few months back you told me, "QUIT!"
Of course, I wanted to so badly, but I was timid to the idea still. It's finally happening.

My parents are my best friends, them and @flowerbaby. My only brother is just as important to me, but he lives all the way in PA now. Hopefully, this means I will be free to go see him more often rather than having to wait for holidays and special occasions.

Sort:  

When our kids move out, we want to live abroad for a year or two and just travel to different countries living in AirBNB or apartments and be digital nomads for a while. Crypto is making that dream more of a reality everyday.

Well, I feel you will definitely be able to make that happen. Just a matter of time before they are out of the house. At least you know what comes after your journey of parenting for 18+ years. I know it never stops, but at least you will be doing so indirectly rather than being in the same household like you have been.