The 6 worst investments in my life (so far)

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


My Worst Investments Ever

Daltono Seperator.png

Many lessons have been learned 🧐

Alright, so I have managed to become relatively successful now that I am about to turn 30 years old. I'm happy and I get to enjoy my life daily. Now that I am in this position, it is much easier for me to look back and have a laugh at some of my not-so-good financial decisions.

In today's video, I will be going over my six worst investments ever. It is hard to keep track of every little thing, but what I have selected today manages to stand out to me in a big way.

A brief overview of my investment mistakes:

Spending $20 to try to win $2 as a kid
College loans
My Audi A4
$3 STEEM
Crypto.com indigo debit card
Rare Ghost Club NFTs


Not every decision is going to work out. Mistakes are going to happen and the best thing we can do is learn from them and eventually have a laugh about it down the road like I'm doing right now.




I encourage you to share your own story about your worst investments. If you do, please be sure to tag me that way I can visit the post and show some love.

Also, feel free to reblog this post for more visibility.

Thanks, everyone, hope you enjoy the video today and I look forward to talking about things with you in the comments below.

Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Awesome video!

It is nice to know that I'm not the only one that has made a bad decision. I think we all have. I will make a list and a video about this or a similar topic. It's interesting.

Like you, I have lost some money, but I've gained more.

Sometimes I get so lucky and great things happen and other times I make a terrible decision at literally the worst time. The good outweighs the bad so far and I'm focused to make that continue for as long as I live.

I would love to hear some of your stories, because I know we all have crazy lives were we mess up quite often. I was never taught a whole lot about finances, so it’s been one of the things I’ve had to learn from trial and error. Humans are designed to screw up and then evolve into a better self.

That's the best thing. How did you earn more. Share some knowledge

I will post a Best Investments video soon.

I came here for the view, and I got it! :)

I’m happy to hear you are satisfied with what you see here 😎

You have the right outlook on it! Laugh and learn. I myself have made some questionable investments but the worst and most painful one was buying into a bar/nightclub. Lost a heck of a lot of money and possibly years off of my life. But, you have to walk away with the valuable lessons.

I think I remember you mentioning the nightclub in a post of yours recently. I’ve heard some horror stories about owning clubs on podcasts and it has never been something I imagine is for everyone. As long as you were able to learn something from it all, it wasn’t 100% wasted time/money/effort… still probably in the 90s wasted %-wise 🤑😅😫

Plenty of good times, plenty of achievements with it. But in the end, just a bad choice of investment with the wrong partners. You walk away with incredibly valuable lessons though. Makes us more wise for the future.

untitled.gif

lol hopefully you had a least a few nights as fun as this one here.

Maybe 1 or 2 😂

It's all about learning

nobody wants that shit! 🤣

yup. the beard looks good tho!

you're right about the seeing u on vids.. i was iffy towards u until after that.. :P

the worst i lost is $1k in a managed forex thing. :(

and then losing on my crypto holding for now, but not selling so those will end up making lots of %ROI by the end of the year! 😁

Took the beard down a bit, but definitely still there.

Glad you trust me now 🤝😜

A $1000 lesson it sounds like.

Sucks you’re down a bit with crypto, but don’t worry… every cycle has these moments of red and every time so far I’ve seen it go WAY green afterward. I know the world is in a unique position right now, but it’s cyclic nature is still in play.

yea.. i got another 6 months of patience before I decide if holding crypto (as in buying coins like DOGE and LTC) are ways I will continue to invest. I consider the world of crypto to be way more than just that.. hive being a huge crypto thing.. 😎

I have gone through this post and I have definitely seen why you called them worst investments. Indeed, it is such. Investment is either you have profit at the end or loss. Any which way, it must teach you some business principles.

Some things I knew were risky, others I thought may have a chance to be profitable. The ones that look the worst are the investments where there was close to 0% chance of it turning out positive.

I have made some big loses but one of the most painful is an 8nvestment into a p2e game. It was painful because I saw all the signs and still dived into it. Maybe I should just write about my experience

Was it Axie? I haven't gotten into any P2Es heavily yet. Waiting for Ragnarok because my airdrop is looking nice.
You should write about your experience if you haven't already.

No it wasn't axie. I would definitely write about it

Oh, these childhood memories. I bought a pen from a friend for 10 bucks because I liked it so much. I was devastated when I saw it was 1 dollar in the store 😂.

It was probably worth $10 at the time since you probably couldn’t get to the store easily at that age. We pay for convenience even as kids 🤣

You are right. That's a part of life 😆

Haaa. It's actually good you bought it at that price. You must treasure it

Yes I am still using it 😂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@daltono) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.