Passive Income Opportunities: Curation Services ~ Get Paid to Delegate Your Tokens

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I looked at some of the curation options for the various tokens in the Hive ecosystem. There have been some changes since my last post on the matter, so let's update everything.

All of us have handfuls of these tokens. Many of us sell them on the open market, but many others hold on to them. Having all these tokens is great for Hive, but it does present a rather large problem: since voting power is linked between these tribes, if we want to curate, we can't effectively do so in all of them and Hive itself.

One solution to this problem is create new accounts for every tribe we want to curate in and delegate the token to that account. The popular way to do this is use our hive name.tribe. I'm sure we can all see these all over. I even have one (@dbooster.spt). This method does have some advantages, such as giving us full control over what gets curated, but it also has some disadvantages, such as time involved.

Another solution is to delegate the token to mass curation accounts. They then do the curation and send us back the profit, minus a fee for their service. It is these services that I want to look at in this post.

There are now, as far as I know, three large curation services. 1) Cartel 2) Bro 3) LOLZ. Cartel pays you back in the token you delegate. Bro and LOLZ pay you back in their own token, which is BRO and LOLZ.

Let's go through these. I'll start with the simplest to use.

BRO

EDIT: A week after I published this, Brofi died. Unfortunately the guy who coded it has been MIA from Hive for a number of months and many of his services across Hive are starting to break, Brofi among them. @raymondspeaks has said he intends to rebuild Brofi, but it may be some time since he doesn't have access to any of the previous code. So for the moment, don't delegate to Brofi.

BRO is run by @raymondspeaks. If you don't know what BRO is, you can think of it as an index fund. If you hold the token, they will send you a small percentage of a large number of tokens. It's an interesting way to gain a lot of exposure to many different tokens.

Bro is simple. Delegate almost anything to @brofi and they will send a daily payment in BRO. And I do mean almost anything. You can go to their discord to find a full list, but as of this posting you can delegate the following to them:

ALIVE, ASH, BLQ, BUILD, CCC, CENT, CINE, CTP, FOODIE, INFOWARS, JAHM, KANDA, LASSIECASH, LEO, LIST, LOTUS, MEME, NEOXAG, PAL, PALM, PALMM, POB, SAND, SPACO, SPORTS, SPT, STEM, VIBES, WAIV, WEED, WORKERBEE

Now keep in mind that some of these pay very little, so if you'd like to delegate to @brofi, you should probably visit their Discord and check the current rates.

Cartel

Cartel, run by @flauwy, is a little more complex. Rather than just running one account that you can delegate everything to, they run several accounts each of which curates that tribe specifically. Delegate to any of them and they will send you daily payments of that token. Here are the accounts they run:

For example, say I have some MEME that I want to delegate. I would delegate it to @meme-curator. Then almost everyday I will get a payment of MEME back from @meme-curator.

Since the last time I posted about this subject, they have added @pimp-curator. As I am personally involved in PIMP, I have to give a huge thumbs up to this addition.

LOLZ

LOLZ is run by @lolztoken. This is a fun little token that lets you tip people and gives a joke while doing so. The tipping tokens are already fun, which is why I think most of us use them, but the silly joke from LOLZ just makes it even more fun!

This is a little like BRO in that they only pay you in their own token LOLZ, and it's a little like Cartel in that they have many accounts and you have to delegate the correct token to the correct account.

Here is a list:

TokenCuration Account
ALIVE@lolz.alive
BEATZ@lolz.btcz
BEE@lolz.bee
CENT@lolz.cent
CINE@lolz.cine
CTP@lolz.ctp
DUNK@lolz.dunk
LIST@lolz.list
MEME@lolz.cent
MEME@lolz.meme
NEOXAG@lolz.nxg
ONEUP@lolz.oneup
PIMP@lolz.pimp
SPORTS@lolz.sports
SPT@lolz.spt
THGAMING@lolz.thg
VIBES@lolz.vibes
WAIV@lolz.waiv
WEED@lolz.weed

There are a few additional things LOLZ offers, but they are outside what I'm covering here. If interested, go read about them.

Smaller Players

There is also @meowcurator run by @deathwing and @rishi556. If you delegate your LEO to @meowcurator, they will send you a daily payment in LEO. They also offer an interesting service: if you send them a .001 LEO memo with the message "auto" they will send you the daily payment in MEOWLEO instead of LEO. They also send you a daily payment of LEO based on how much MEOWLEO you are holding, making this something of an auto-compound option

(if you want auto turned off, send a .001 LEO memo with the message "manual")

If you have WORKERBEE you can also delegate it to @neoxianminer, @ph1102, or @archonbank. @ph1102 will send you a weekly payment of BEE and the other two will send daily payments of BEE.

Conclusion

Well, that's about it. If I missed any, please let me know. I am always looking to add new services to my master list.



banner.png


Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku.

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/reblog. If you want to further support my writing, donations are welcome.

  • BTC: 1Gvrie5FDBNBb6YpGBiaTvA5AyvsP814BN
  • ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
  • LTC: LUVLvatsFqCubrJAVmCNQaoUdFAdnUCysU
  • BCH: qrzdazep5xfxax0ydppun89cxfts2vup9q4wnfn025
  • Dash: XoGzWrhdgbLKBG5kn4GjWfaJDJ6AWkDiqU
  • Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

    Sort:  

    Thanks for the mention. I think you did a great job of presenting LOLZ Defi. We have also just added Hive delegation to our LOLZ farming options and you can read more about that here - https://peakd.com/hive-155986/@lolztoken/earn-10percent-apr-on-hive-power-delegations-to-the-lolz-project

    I loved your post!! just fix one little detail in the lolz delegation
    BEE @lolz.bee
    CENT @leo-curator
    CINE @lolz.cine

    i guess it is @leo.cent right?

    Glad you enjoyed it 😃

    Whoops, that should be @lolz.cent. Thanks for catching it

    Oh didn't know there are several.

    Yep, and the list is getting bigger all the time!

    !PIZZA

    Lovely to find another italian here.
    I just wrote my post about my first delegations.
    I would love to get your impression about it
    https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@mikezillo/new-milestone-achieved-my-first

    Nice to meet you 😃

    Ok, I'll go check it out.

    !PIZZA

    grazie! 😎

    We are pushing it hard! Every last day of the month, I will also publish a summary of targets and achievements of the expiring month. Just to keep track of my work and compromise myself more and more!

    good info tnx
    !PGM

    Sent 0.1 PGM/LVL/1 STARBITS / 0,01 MOTA tokens to @bokica80, @dbooster

    remaining commands 5

    Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
    100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
    500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
    1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

    image.png
    Discord image.png

    Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

    Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

    Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

    I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

    Thanks!

    !PIZZA

    MAN ALIVE!! I still don't think I know jack about delegating tokens. I have some that I have been delegated and dont know WTF to do with it if I can do anything at all with it. My wife and I have been thinking about creating a token for our business as a reward and I guess we would be delegating that, I dunno. A lot to go over here. And just more and more confusing. THX!~!!

    Have A Happy Day And Don't Forget To Be Awesome!!!

    Says,
    Yeti

    !hivebit

    It is all kind of overwhelming. But take it step by step and you'll get the hang of it. Making your own token for your business could be a great idea!

    !PIZZA

    THX @dbooster . I have been tossing it back and forth. But since I have been on hive I have seen some cool things that can be done with em. Both as a novelty and as a currency.

     2 years ago  Reveal Comment

    Helll yea dog. That'd be awesome!!!

    nope. u gots mine? Yeti72#7670 now ya dooz!!

    Thats a very informative content, thank you for sharing. 😊

    You're welcome!

    !PIZZA

    Thanks for guiding us about perfect use of our Hive Power. I think we also delegate our HP to @leo.voter which I think have more benefits because it is operated by a biggest Hive community.

    But it pays in leo.

    Yep, @leo.voter is a great one. But this article was just about delegation services for tokens. I'll do a sepreate one for all the Hive delegation services sometime. There are tons of them!

    !PIZZA

    I use the @leo.voter I think it is a decent ROI

    Yep, @leo.voter is a great one. But this article was just about delegation services for tokens. I'll do a separate one for all the Hive delegation services sometime. There are tons of them!

    !PIZZA

    I look forward to reading it!

    Thanks for the information 👍🏻👍🏻

    !hivebits

    Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><
    What's HBIT?

    PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

    PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
    dbooster tipped ziabutt3836 (x1)
    dbooster tipped bossdebz (x1)
    dbooster tipped gwajnberg (x1)
    dbooster tipped rob23 (x1)
    dbooster tipped artgirl (x1)
    @dbooster(8/15) tipped @mikezillo (x1)
    dbooster tipped yeti72 (x1)
    dbooster tipped ganjafarmer (x1)

    Join us in Discord!

     2 years ago  Reveal Comment

    You're very welcome. Thanks for reading 😃

    !PIZZA

    Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

     2 years ago  Reveal Comment

    I just saw we have some of your token given to us as a reward. I can dig you guys. Imma head over now!!

    Havre A Happy Day And Don't Forget to Be Awesome!!!

    Says,
    Yeti

    Hope you will consider @lolztoken too. @brofi has died, maybe resurrected, but is dead for now.

    Their DEV went awol, and the scripts broke down. You can see this post has been revised. As a ganjafarmer, you must have some WEED staked. That is one of the areas LOLZ Defi is really short on... so if you are looking for a place to delegate some of that good shit we know a place... @lolz.weed

    Oh, and !LOLZ

    What does a thesaurus have for breakfast?
    A synonym roll.

    Credit: reddit
    @ganjafarmer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @captaincryptic
    Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
    Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
    (4/10)