You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On This Day

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

6 years! Congratulations! I'm about 6 months behind you, so I'll be there too before long.

I have about 230,000 HIVE

Now this one I'm a bit further behind you on. Working on it though! The past 5.5 years I've been too passive on here. Writing nearly everyday and powering-up nearly everything I make, but investing little from outside. I've resolved to change that this year and am getting much more involved, starting with my 2500 power-up on 1/1 and hopefully many more to come.

Anyway, I completely agree with you about having a stake in this system and actively creating our financial future.

You will not be happy, you will be reliant. You will be a beggar. And as we know, beggars can't be choosers, so you will be constantly living off the scraps that have been thrown to you, until at some point, not even that will come your way.

Yep. Even for the type of people who don't want much, not much is still not nothing. Having nothing would not be a fun experience. It might be ok for a single person, but definitely not for a family. I think too many younger people don't understand the reality of this.

Anyway, again, congrats!

Sort:  

I remember the first I bought was about a 200 STEEM at $1.80.... :D

Yep. Even for the type of people who don't want much, not much is still not nothing

And this is something they don't consider. So few people can actually live "self-sufficiently" because they still need equipment and the like that they can't produce or maintain themselves.

200 for 1.80! Now there's a price I don't think we are likely to see again (but if we do, I'll buy a ton).

oh no... 200 at $1.80 each!!! :D

I hope we definitely see that and much more again.

Ahhh I see, I misread that. In that case, I completely agree, hope we get back there very soon!