On This Day

in LeoFinancelast year

I almost forgot.

It's my Hive Birthday.

image.png

6 years!

Damn. Time both flies and goes incredibly slow. So much has happened in the last six years since I joined Hive and of course, it wasn't Hive then, was it? I knew nothing about blockchain or crypto and had barely written a word outside of work before, let alone done any creative writing. Yet, within short order, I was writing often, then daily, then not missing a day - a streak that I have kept up for over five years now.

303 weeks of posting at least once per day.
68 months of posting every day of a month.

I think @arcange should backdate:

image.png

I think it is "officially" 1898 days in a row without missing a daily post. And it hasn't come without its ups and downs, nor has it been easy, since I tend not to post short posts and, I try to make them relevant to the community in at least some way. And, despite what some might believe, I have never been much of a shill, posting about how I think the price of Hive is going to be a hundred dollars, or constantly posting the same kind of content derived from articles from the internet and reworded.

This is my blog, which means it has to be my perspective.

And, while my blog is public, I have been involved on the backend of some pretty interesting times at Hive and Steem before, influencing various changes that have been made to the blockchain. Stake is your voice on chain, but stake isn't the only way to speak, content matters too, so does pushing ideas into the community through all the channels available. So, so many discussions!

It has been fun.

And heart-wrenching at times.

After putting so much effort into Hive, it is hard not to take things personally, but I think that in the last six years, I haven't had a blowout, haven't thrown a tantrum, haven't broken down under the pressure, no matter what is happening on chain, or in my life. I can't say the same for many here, as almost all have spit the dummy at some point, because of the investment into the experience Not just the capital investment, but the emotional investment.

But, emotional investment isn't enough. The financial aspect is a massive part of Hive and for all of Web 3.0 - if people aren't willing to be a contributing part of the economy, they are going to slowly be highlighted and weeded out of the community, unable to earn, living on the fringes of digital society, hoping for scraps to fall their way. So many people have had an enormous opportunity to build themselves here and instead, the risk was too much for them and they pissed it away instead.

It might still fail.

And they will laugh.

But, the current economic and government systems are so fundamentally flawed, that there has to be change. And, if we aren't willing to take the risk and invest into changing ourselves, we are destined to be consumed by the activity of a small group of others.

Be part of the solution - or fuck off.

Too harsh?

If the last couple years have taught us anything at all, it is that if we want to have a better future, we are going to have to play an active role in creating it. Being passive no longer will result in good median outcomes, because the system is set up to monopolize everything of importance, giving increasingly more to a decreasing amount of people. And, it only ever ends one way.

We have to opt out.

This isn't easy to do in entirety, but taking steps and being part of a different approach to governance and social organization is very easy to do, because that is what we are exploring on Hive and through crypto in general. So many people see this as a way to secure their fiat future, but the real value is in securing a decentralized digital currency future, where no single entity can control the direction - it has to be commonly agreed to by a varied set of stakeholders.

STAKEholders

It is there in the name, isn't it?

Got your stake?

I have about 230,000 HIVE and I wish I had a lot more, because at some point, I will likely have to cover some of my IRL debts, but I want to be able to also hold a significant slice of HIVE for what I think is going to be a bright future. I might be wrong, but this is one of the risks that I am willing to take for my family now, so that maybe in the future, they will be able to have a slice of that decentralized economy, rather than a continually crushing down of wellbeing, as the economy encourages now.

Whether it be on Hive or in the physical world, stake matters, so don't believe the bullshit of;

You will own nothing and be happy.

It is a scam.

You will not be happy, you will be reliant. You will be a beggar. And as we know, beggars can't be choosers, so you will be constantly living off the scraps that have been thrown to you, until at some point, not even that will come your way.

Participate or be made irrelevant.

On this day.

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

a very extraordinary achievement.

I am amazed by that consistency, especially the consistency of the character of your post content, which always has a message in it.

I just joined here in May of last year, and of course I still have a lot to learn from the many people who have been here before. Mr. @tarazkp, you are one of them.

Your [Gen1: Hive] post is equivalent to your "Yearly Author" badge. Cool!
Congratulations on your sixth year, Sir.

I wonder how many posts have been added directly to Hive since it was born.

Keep up the consistency and you will find that it leads to far greater things than a single post vote :)

Keep up the consistency and you will find that it leads to far greater things than a single post vote

Thank you for your valuable advice, Mr. Taraz.
I am very grateful to have found you and to have learned a lot from you.

Happy Hive Birthday. 🐝🍰

It's one hell of an achievement, that streak of yours is even more impressive. 💣

I'm currently on my 15th month I guess, and for the first 7 months or so, I thought, wrote and posted like a machine. But somewhere along the line I lost it, thanks to some real-life difficulties. I'm still trying to solve some of those "real-life problems", while trying my best get that streak up and running again. But it's tough to think and write with a foggy mind.

And here I am with a fever that has been going up and down for almost 10 days now. I can't sit or stand for too long, because my head is as heavy as a big ole pumpkin right now haha. Hopefully after this d*mn fever is gone I'll be able to get back on another streak. 🔥

A big ole congratulations to you. Keep up the good work. Cheers🎆🥃

Hopefully you are okay. I know that "foggy mind" very well and found that it can actually help to write, even if it isn't gold.

What is causing the fever?

Hopefully you are okay.

I'm doing quite alright. I've got high hopes for 2023, I want to make this year a memorable one.

I know that "foggy mind" very well and found that it can actually help to write, even if it isn't gold.

I can't concentrate with a foggy mind. Either my mind is blank, whatever I write doesn't make much sense, and then there's a lot of spelling mistakes too haha. It usually results to a post/content that's not up to par.

What is causing the fever?

I've been on the run for the past 2 weeks, and the weather is acting up too. One morning it's hot and sunny, then on the next day it's freezing again, the randomness of weather is causing the fever I guess.

1154D7D7-F321-430F-AB27-2344B91BB4DC.jpeg

This card matches my personality with absolute precision!!

lol, I can admit I've lost my cool quite often, most of the time with people I know are being difficult for the sake of it or just cause they've been hit where it hurts and what they mostly care about which is rewards and some times also as you say throwing hissy fits about the markets and how bad hive is doing compared to their expectations, which again is objective but most have only cared what it meant for their estimated value/earnings in fiat.

The cool thing about hive and web3 is that some/most people don't seem to judge or paint you as something to try to cancel you just cause you've said some bad words/vulgarity now and then and rather look at your broader activity/history which is easy to track on chain. Something I feel doesn't compare to what web2 is becoming where the more influential you are the more nitpicky people get about every word you say and even start going through every word you've said in the past just to get their 2mins of attention from the mob who has some ulterior motives to cast you in a bad light. I also like that cancelling is more stakebased here and not just a ton of "nobodies" or smaller accounts (in the sense of random people on twitter for instance) being loud and affecting your rewards, but at the same time if they have reason to and context or past history doesn't outweigh what you've said/done now they still can change the mind of other bigger stakeholders to do something about it. Oh well, I'm going quite off track here so don't mind me, just dropping some comments as I'm reading through the post. :D

tl;dr people shouldn't get cancelled for being passionate about something when dealing with difficult people, we are after all people here who react to things in different ways and current web2 seems to want everyone to act like robots or constantly fake second guessing every action and thinking about what others will think about your choice of words rather than letting your intentions and history paint your character.

which again is objective but most have only cared what it meant for their estimated value/earnings in fiat.

Do you remember @kingscrown forcing Busy to vote because autos were down?

The cool thing about hive and web3 is that some/most people don't seem to judge or paint you as something to try to cancel you just cause you've said some bad words/vulgarity now and then

There is generally a road back here for sure, and many have been able to take it. Most of those who have doubled-down, are on Blurt :D

tl;dr people shouldn't get cancelled for being passionate about something when dealing with difficult people,

Exactly. We are humans and should be able to have the variation. WE all have bad days and when this aligns with difficult people online, it is going to get a bit ugly at times. Hive however still has that kind of "family" component, where those with significant stake are generally pretty forgiving and level-headed - generally.

lol the fun thing is, ans I dunno why I know this, is that it was just bush's autovotes that were down at the time. They had an algo that voted you based on the total stake of your followers and him having been trending often had quite a bit of it so he basically forced them to cast it manually as to not miss it that day.

You can't really expect much else from someone who used the minnowsupport account to vote himself and his alt account with for 0.15$, seems he's still desperately trying to come back in any way he thinks will work for him. Unfortunately as you say these people keep doubling down and rather than working on the things people have downvoted or stopped voting them to begin with, they try to cast blame and shit on the platform as a whole just because we're still small and defeated they've given up on it and now wish it wouldn't exist.

Spoiler: it's hard to kill a blockchain, there's so many still active and fully operational even with maybe a few miners and transactions per day, let alone this place and what it does for people on the daily.

Remember when we changed the curation algo that resulted in the last 7 days of posts having close to 0 rewards and how some including above mentioned user called it "having their money stolen?"

KC was pathetic at the best of times!! He had so many scamming alts too.

Remember when we changed the curation algo that resulted in the last 7 days of posts having close to 0 rewards and how some including above mentioned user called it "having their money stolen?"

"Do you know how much this is costing me??"

:D

Those garden of eden people turned out to mainly want to scam once they build up stake as well, sad. It's weird how Hive shows the true colors of some people, not many web2 platforms manage to do that. :D

Was that Quinneaker from Garden of Eden?

Nice man. I just hit five years today.

Congrats!! Time flies hey?

Always a consistent poster of good content! Happy 6th Anniversary!

Cheers - just a few more posts and you are there! ;D

You will own nothing and be happy. ( new EU policy ) Happy birthday on hive , 6 years is nothing time flow very fast, see you in 4 years ;D

Congrats, that´s a big one. You must also be the most consistent author on this chain. Respect! :)

Cheers mate. Not sure if I am the most consistent, but likely the one who writes all their own posts ;)

Been quite a journey, I wonder how special it makes us who've stuck around with this place for this long and more importantly stayed long enough to give it a try and learn more.

Happy cakeday!

It is a pretty small group who have remained active here through most of the journey and even smaller, who have also added value behind the scenes, not just for votes :D

7 years for you coming up in a few months too! :)

time has indeed been quite weird here, maybe it's a mix of the saying "6 months in crypto is like a decade in stocks" or us getting older thus time flying by quicker yet at the same time certain things feel like they're taking forever while 7 years feel like a couple lifetimes on chain.

There have been some interesting times and conversations here over the last 7 years and more to come I am sure :)

6 years, how fast time flies. I also started doing crypto in January-February 2017. Then I invested $300-400 in cryptocurrencies and invested in ICO.

Turned out okay for you :)

Yeah, you totally should have a "Yearly Author" badge, even if you're the only person in the community who gets it! Congrats on making another year.

Personally speaking, I'm so over the whole "you'll own nothing" paradigm; I plan to own my stake, and with it some minimal (at least) measure of freedom. I'm very grateful for Hive and for the financial end in such times as we need a "holy crap fund" as the last backstop when unfortunate finances strike. Here in the US of A, they mostly arrive in the form of extreme medical bills and property taxes. We already bought part of our freedom by owning our house outright (no loans) but the taxes are ridiculous... mostly because the property values are ridiculous.

Oh well... we move forward, because we can't go back.

Here's to another great year!

Happy Hive birthday to you too :)

There is very little escape from financial rape these days. No matter how often the average person gets ahead, they will be forced into paying again and again until back in debt. Seems to be an endless battle.

Happy Hive Birthday mate!

Having the perseverance to not just stay on Hive for 6 years, but to keep writing the way you do everyday for 5 years is an achievement itself. And given everything that has happen to you in this period as well, I take my hat off to you. I wish I had a quarter of your perseverance.

Cheers! :)

I wish I had a quarter of your perseverance.

Or a quarter of my desperation ;P

Happy Birthday! I definitely have spat the dummy, but I was stressed and exhausted for putting a ridiculous amount of effort into that community I used to run, and some stuff happened, so I can understand past me.

Own nothing and be happy sounds wonderful in theory, until you understand what that actually means.

There is always a reason to spit it, but at the same time, it is a good learning experience how to recognize the conditions that cause it and catch it earlier next time :)

Congrats and to think you were 14 months ahead of me lol. I thought I was late, but it turns out not so late after all. Yes I agree the future does look bright and having stake makes it even brighter. I still cant believe that so many threw this opportunity away and they will most likely be living off scraps forever as stake is everything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thought I was late, but it turns out not so late after all.

Funny isn't it? So many people used to say "but you were early" and I thought I was late also :)

That's an amazing streak. I just have some days when I either lack time or just can't think of a good think to post and I don't want to be seen to milk the goodwill of those who have me on auto-vote. I can't complain about what I make and I try to spread the love.

Rock on!

Yeah, there are days that are harder than others, but I also use those to explore different sides of myself.

Talk soon!

6 years! Congratulations! I'm about 6 months behind you, so I'll be there too before long.

I have about 230,000 HIVE

Now this one I'm a bit further behind you on. Working on it though! The past 5.5 years I've been too passive on here. Writing nearly everyday and powering-up nearly everything I make, but investing little from outside. I've resolved to change that this year and am getting much more involved, starting with my 2500 power-up on 1/1 and hopefully many more to come.

Anyway, I completely agree with you about having a stake in this system and actively creating our financial future.

You will not be happy, you will be reliant. You will be a beggar. And as we know, beggars can't be choosers, so you will be constantly living off the scraps that have been thrown to you, until at some point, not even that will come your way.

Yep. Even for the type of people who don't want much, not much is still not nothing. Having nothing would not be a fun experience. It might be ok for a single person, but definitely not for a family. I think too many younger people don't understand the reality of this.

Anyway, again, congrats!

I remember the first I bought was about a 200 STEEM at $1.80.... :D

Yep. Even for the type of people who don't want much, not much is still not nothing

And this is something they don't consider. So few people can actually live "self-sufficiently" because they still need equipment and the like that they can't produce or maintain themselves.

200 for 1.80! Now there's a price I don't think we are likely to see again (but if we do, I'll buy a ton).

oh no... 200 at $1.80 each!!! :D

I hope we definitely see that and much more again.

Ahhh I see, I misread that. In that case, I completely agree, hope we get back there very soon!

HAPPY HIVE BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!

Thanks for all the awesome content! I might not comment much but I still read them. Hehe! :)

I am always happy when you drop by :)

I hope you had a great Hive birthday 🎂

then not missing a day - a streak that I have kept up for over five years now.

That's just incredible... I try to write as often as possible, but usually end up spending too much time in the comments. What's your secret?

You will own nothing and be happy.

But how happy are you going to be when you have nothing to live in, eat, or treat illness or injury??? We all have basic needs...

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

What's your secret?

Amphetamines.
And, spending more time writing than consuming. I don't watch a lot of TV or news etc.

spending more time writing than consuming.

Now that I've cleaned out my feed, I find that difficult on Hive. There are a few authors that I enjoy... maybe I should just not look until I finish a post.

Congrats on your birthday. That is pretty awesome. I am impressed that you have been able to post every day and not burn out. I wouldn't be able to do it. I had to start taking the weekend off from the blockchain for that very reason. The other five days of the week though, I am pretty darn consistent. I understand what you are saying about wishing you had more Hive because eventually you will have IRL responsibilities. Unstaking isn't an option for me, so I need to be sure I have enough that the rewards I get are worth pulling off the chain without touching my core stake.

Having the weekends off is a good idea. I don't think most people should do it this consistently for the sake of it. But for me, it is part of my daily routine for mental health. It helps a lot.

At $5 HIVE, I can likely live off curation and posting - a long way away - let alone it being stable around there.

Yeah, I think I would have a nice supplemental income at $5 Hive too. I get what you mean about it being therapeutic.

I wish you a Happy Hive Birthday @tarazkp 🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

I think @arcange should backdate:

I discussed this with the HiveBuzz team when creating this badge and our views were mixed.
Our goal in announcing this new badge is to motivate users to post every day.
We could have rewarded those who did it before the announcement but finally decided to put everyone on a level playing field with authors like you.
But I find it amusing how competitive the reactions can be, which is also kind of the gamification goal of HiveBuzz ;)
Convince me to change my mind, and we'll backdate things.

I understand why, but also, it is one of those "support what you want to see more of in the world" ;)

I am not keen on automated daily posts getting it however - I think it should be manual. It is fun to see how many make it through a year though. I imagine there aren't many.

Happy 6th birthday!!!
That sounds nice, you are only six!!!!!

in dog years!

hahaha.
That was a good one!

Congratulations on your hive birthday and that is a ton of days of posting daily. I don't have anywhere near your stake but it's growing daily by showing up each day. I really need to work on trying to post daily.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Little bits add up here. It might take time, but what else have we got to do? :)

Happy Birthday!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cheers mate :)

Happy birthday 🎂 🎉
You keep doing what you do - that is no inspire others and I still the value of saving and maintaining long term horizon on everything you do. Wishing you another year of continuity and unbroken streak 💡🏆☝️

This place would be pretty amazing if everyone posted even a couple times a week consistently and interacted in comments :)

That would be huge.at least,I’m trying to do it

Happy hiveday

Cheers mate :)

Happy Blockchainversary! Participating is key to growing and you certainly have done it well and led by example. I will celebrate 6 years in May and I appreciate you leading the way.

May is coming up fast!
It is interesting to see how many people have been active for such a long time and then others wonder why they get supported...

Congratulations it's easy to say but it's already 6 years I wish you continued success and blessings 🎉🎉🎉🎉

Thanks :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @nill2021 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congrats, 6 years wow!
I wish you a long and happy life here at Hive, thanks for all the writing!

A pretty crazy journey really :)

Congratulations, happy anniversary!
6 years is a lot, congratulations!

Your dedication and perseverance are truly admirable!

I agree with everything you wrote as always; it is also important to hold because then we will be able to leave something to whoever will be there in the future.
240k Hive is a good bet heh heh!

It would be nice to have a path similar to yours here on Hive, it would mean that we did things right

I hug you!

6 years is a lot. I wonder what the average is for holding a job these days?

The path is a long one, but also a rewarding one, with a whole host of compounded values. I don't think I would have another job, let alone one I enjoy and want to grow at if I hadn't started on Hive. It affects everything, like a good diet should :)

Happy Anniversary!

You're such an Inspiration for all of us. This Consistency level is unbelievable that too not compromising with Quality is Impressive.

Truly one of most Active Hive user and Great personality you're. Deserves to reach more height of success in this Blockchain. Wish you many more blessed years.

I think everyone should set a couple goals for themselves and see what they can accomplish along the way :

Indeed. I have set my Hive Goals for This Year and divided those Goals in small parts. Hopefully will accomplish em.

Also Almost there to Get my first Monthly author Badge. After seeing your yearly badges I will try hard to get one.

WOW! Happy hive birthday boss. You have really Achieved alot this six years. I pray that I will have your resilience to keep moving despite all odds.
Happy birthday once again.
We all love and look up to you in leofinance community.

Hopefully Leo gets some momentum in the coming bullrun and builds an even more valuable community.

Thanks so much. Do enjoy your day.

Happy hive birthday.

Thanks mate :)

Happy hive birthday, we are almost same age here 🤭😛 I hope you get chance many more years to celebrate, you are already very successful as a hiver. Wish you more success 💝💖💗

Would be nice to be more successful in life too :)

InshaAllah I wish that too!

Happy HIVE Anniversary mate. I celebrated my 5th on January, 10. Times flies so fast, I could have done much more in 5 years on HIVE.

Let's say being consistent here is more important.

You have 5 years ahead of you too!

Wow. Six years is a significant amount of time and it shows your dedication and passion for creative writing. Keep up the great work!

It is good to commit to something - other than an asylum. Though, sometimes this place seems much like one.

Congratulations on your 6 years of experience, man. This is one of the longest I've ever seen, maybe even the longest. And to write 1898 days without a break, that's crazy. I've gone through some of your posts and like you said, you never post short shitposts. That's very respectable. I'm starting to build my account too, even though it hasn't been long since I joined Hive. I'm trying to use all the Hive I've earned for my account as much as I can. And I agree with what you said. Anyone who cares about the future of Hive should take an active role in its development.

If you have a rep of 71, you have been here awhile at least :)

I'm just 69 right now but on the way!

Wow! Happy SIX YEARS ON HIVE!!! I think this will be the best blog I will read through because I might be stopping here for the day to focus on my coming examination but I'm so fortunate to have read this. Thank you so much for sharing some of your experiences with us and if there was anything I could say you had and still have, that will be THE MIND TO MAKE IT HAPPEN BY ACTIVELY BEING PART OF IT.

Today so many people wants great things and changes to come their way but they are never ready to take the bold steps to these changes but that's one thing I see you do. You are mentor in so many ways and what you've said here is just how most things work and we can't shy away from them.

I wish you more years to celebrate on the hive blockchain.

Go out and make it happen. Your life is your own, you can do as you please - the results are what they are :)

That's right, thank you for the tips!

Congrats on turning 6!! You have put out a whole world of info in these last 6 years....now..on to the next 6!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

After 12 years, there should be a decent community here - or none at all :)

JeeZ! harsh but tis the truth. Congratulations on your 6th year. Hoping to be a lot more knowledgeable by the time I am that age!

Read and write - you will learn a lot :)

Aye...💙

Congratulations on your sixth anniversary at Hive.

A lot of hard work and perseverance you have had during all this time. That's great and inspiring.

When I started on Hive in February last year I was advised to do two to three posts a week, otherwise it was an abuse of the reward pool.

So I did it that way, even less. In the month of August I came across a post where they invited you to a challenge to post daily for a month and earn the badge and more than that be organized and create good content for the Blockchain.

I joined the challenge and I really liked the adrenaline that it caused in me to have to create daily, learn so many things to be better every day, that I continued and it was 3 months in a row.

Then in November and December I let my guard down because I was so busy.

However, since the first of this month I am publishing daily and for the first time I am making two publications a day and they are not mediocre publications, although my blog is about my daily life, it always has something spicy for those who read it.

I started in the Saturday savings club, where every week, I am saving a small amount of HBD and HP with Hive. So hopefully my account will start to go up.

I really enjoyed reading this post, and I even read all the comments and with this I am reassured and I will continue to post daily without fear.

I also want to contribute the best of me and keep learning about the cryptographic world.

May there be many more years in which we can continue to share here my friend @tarazkp.

Many blessings and joys for your life.

If you are posting nonsense or plagiarised work, then I think it is abuse of the reward pool, but if not, it is okay to post once or twice a day. Most people can't offer something of quality daily though.

All the best with your blog!

This is true. Many do not offer something of quality even if it is not constant.

That's why everything is relative.

I believe I am focused on continuing to improve every day, especially in opening myself to new topics that are interesting for the network.

For the time being, I adjust to what each community I write for asks for, in the ones I have had connectivity.

Thank you for replying to my comment.

I look forward to celebrating those 6 years in Hive.

Looks like I'll be breaking my daily posting streak today (thua my last new yeara resolution T.T), just been so much happening offchain but about the chain. Happy to still keep my daily manual voting streak going though. :D

Let's hope you can keep yours going for a lot longer and in good health!

Cheers mate. Hopefully you are doing well there and we will one day be able to meet up properly. Discord is always open of course :P

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Big congratulations to you sir. Reading through all I saw was a 6 years of living with purpose. The level of discipline and consistency you put in in reaching this milestone is phenomenal.

You deserve all the accolades that there’s. I Celebrate you today ❤️🎉

Legendary!

This is the best I have seen in my journey here so far. The consistency sounds out of this word. It means you were never too sick, emotionally down, engaged, or busy to post daily? I am amazed!

That's simply a massive feat which, I doubt, anyone else can achieve. I could be wrong though, but I will like to be proven wrong.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy Birthday. Mine comes in 4 month

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations and happy Hive birthday!

Thanks!

Happy Hive Birthday!! You are a legend...at least in my mind if not you're own.

Since I am a supremely undisciplined individual your ability to come and write day after day after day is truly inspiring (and a bit scary 😃).

Beggars can't be choosers.....something I heard m father say many, many times. He was right too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy Birthday Taraz. You my my following feed a better place every day! Thank you for your contributions to Hive (and Steem).