You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Closed Doors of Gold

in LeoFinancelast year

I am not expecting this to change the situation now, but I want it to be on the personal record so to speak and I think it would influence the discussions down the road.

That's a good strategy. Just passively accepting the no raise might set you up for being overlooked again in the future because they know you won't make a fuss about it. Forcing a discussion about it, even if said discussion doesn't result in a raise, can gain you more respect.

Good luck, man!

Sort:  

Overlooked in the future would mean me changing teams within perhaps, so I am not sure if they would do that at the moment at least, considering my output. It isn't an easy job to fill, let alone have someone willing to cover the hours :)