You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Un-PAYING" The Debt You Owe

in LeoFinance9 months ago

You need to resolve yourself of the worry. If she decided to send that money, I’m sure it was because she could afford it.

Good deeds always have a way of coming back in positive ways. This was yours. I don’t think I’ve had something like this happen for me before. But it’s understandable because financially, I haven’t been able to help that many people out because of my own situation. I do hope that someone in the future will find my kindness or a good deed I did for them in the past worthy of reaching back out at the least, even if not to send a token.

Sort:  

I couldn't really point out how I helped this person, even if I knew I somehow did. It was 10 to 11 years ago, it's been such a long time and they popping up to actually remind me of kind gestures of over 10 years shows that some people have more sense of gratitude than some others.
I couldn't remember that was why I felt guilty. However, it is a gift from her and it would be more awkward to reject the gift.

Just like you, this seems to be the only person after a long time that has shown gratitude to me.