Canceling all subscriptions.

in LeoFinancelast year

I got this in an email today and it got me thinking about what I am currently paying for.

First take a look at what I read this morning.

So try this:

Cancel everything. Cancel all your subscriptions. Right now.

Then, just sign up for the stuff you need.

Being forced to make that purchase decision initiates a small dose of healthy friction when you decide, “Do I actually need this?”.

untitled.gif
Chances are you’ll only be paying for a fraction of what you had before.

So here is what I was currently paying for and I have cancelled them all.

Audible - I need to replace with free versions probably
Protein Powder
Amazon Prime Video Channels- I am keeping Amazon Prime
Amazon product subscriptions - I had a few household items on subscription as well.
Hulu
Disney
Racquest Magazine
Netflix
Apple Music

I am very interested in what I will add back in the future. I think this will be a good exercise for me. I should plan on doing this one time per year.

Sort:  

Smart move. With the rising cost of streaming services having too many of them is almost as bad (cost wise) as traditional cable/Sat prices. !PIZZA / !BEER / !LOLZ

Why did everyone enjoy the volcano?
It was just so lava-able.

Credit: belhaven14
@dkid14, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rentmoney

(1/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Yeah you could have had cable with all that I was paying. Ha

!PIZZA


YOU HAVE BEEN !PIMP SLAPPED!
Thank you for being an !LOLZ supporter.


You must be killin' it out here!
@lolz.pimp just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @rentmoney.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I keep my audible... been stuck on it for a very long time. I also have Disney, Netflix, Prime, get some free Hulu and Espn+ with Disney from way back but never use them. Since we don't have cable, I keep the streaming options wide for the kids.

Overall it looks like a healthy savings if you keep most of them cancelled. !LUV

@dkid14, @senstless(2/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

lol I hear you!

I only have a few now, mainly for the kids shows to keep them entertained.

It's just unnecessary baggage. Cable cancelled, Land line cancelled, etc.

Even if you eventually get them all back, then still you will have saved a nice amount of money

Though canceling most subscription we don't even make use of, helps us to save alot.

But, i think this platforms worth it, due to their credible contents being delivered.

no subscriptions here

!PIZZA

Yeah slash those random subscriptions.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dkid14(1/20) tipped @rentmoney
rentmoney tipped dkid14
dkid14 tipped sahidclement10

Cancelling the subscription might really help then

ok good day !lolz ㊗️

!hbit save me 👿