You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venezuelans, Cryptos and Hive - An Explainer

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It amazes me too. When I curate Spanish content, I often try to find as many posts from other nationalities as possible, but it's overwhelmingly Venezuelan, it's a bit frustrating because I don't want it to seem like favoritism, but there's no real escape from it.

As for the posts and the tags, yeah, it's totally cringe-worthy to me as well, hahaha. There are many reasons for it, though:

  1. Most people here don't own a computer and lots don't even have smartphones, not only because they can't afford them, but also because of fear. Criminal and police violence has had a profound impact on our collective psyche and anything too flashy or expensive is a potential security risk for most citizens.

  2. Internet is either non-existent or really unstable and poor in most of the territory, due to all of the issues I mentioned in the post and others that I may discuss in further contributions.

  3. For the above reasons, the majority of the users who join this platform have little to no experience in blogging or content creation, and a lot don't even have basic experience with internet, let alone blockchain.

As you say, all of this happens with a lot of nationalities. All I can do is offer advice to people who have these issues, and encourage them to improve.

Thank you so much for this comment! I'm humbled by the engagement. 🙏