WallStreetBets plans to explode Silver short positions

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Maybe the biggest story in silver bullion since 2011. Reddit's WallStreetBets, who blew up GameStop and DogeCoin last week, has turned its sights on silver - one of the most shorted and manipulated markets in history.



Choose platform to view video (8 minutes):

▶️ LBRY / Odysee

▶️ Bitchute

▶️ 3Speak

▶️ Flote

▶️ YouTube



Links:

Main story at ZH

Crash JPMorgan Own Physical Silver 2010

My 2020 effort to bring back Crash JPMorgan Own Physical Silver

This might be 'that moment' for Gold and Silver

JPMorgan has manipulated Gold and Silver for years


DRutter

Sort:  

Yeah, I just heard about this a few minutes ago and I am fucking STOKED to see it happen! I feel like a 6-year-old on Christmas Eve... even though I might have only around 100 ounces to my name. But if the returns are anything like #GameStop, it might become hard to find bullion buyers anywhere near the new ATH. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Zero Hedge is reporting that bullion dealers are already experiencing shortages: https://www.zerohedge.com/markets/reddit-preparing-unleash-worlds-biggest-short-squeeze-silver

I just placed another order last night. I use COLONIAL ACRES here in Canada (I think they're in the GTA somewhere) and they still have some junk and bullion stock left.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been heavily emotionally invested in silver for 12+ years! I've had my heart broken a few times in there. Guard yourself, just a little. Don't be devastated if not too much happens, at least right away.

But yes, who knows? CNN's front page is awash with this story (except no mention of future targets, like silver, probably because they don't want to help the strategy).

I have a few handful of coins and not much else. Was a rough few years for my wife @MediKatie and I, but we're alive, we have a healthy baby boy, and the future looks interesting :)

Interesting? That's being kind. You guys are here in Canada with me, and it's not looking so great... the world is actually in awe of our new travel restrictions (and not in a good way). Congrats on the healthy baby! I really do hope things work out for all of us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks! He was born in Vancouver, a couple months before the virus struck. (But as far as I know, he had nothing to do with it.)

Definitely a massive story for silver. This week could be nuts.

This could get seriously interesting.

Lol, I have the "ONE UTAH GOLDBACK" version.
These notes are pretty cool.
If I only got my Pandemic pay a week sooner else I would have an additional tube of silver Maple Leafs too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You've had a lot of wins lately. I'll hear none of this complaining :P
Good on ya.

Max Keiser was talking about it yesterday as well.

I see the Goldbacks for 3.50$ that's a prty steep premium

Yeah there's a premium but they're about the only gold I have access to, in the "pocketmoney" price range.

Congratulations @drutter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021
Loading...