You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive long term analysis, taking steem into consideration

in LeoFinance4 years ago

We are reading your posts - and appreciate the analysis. We have made reference to several of your posts in our most recent update.

We appreciate your comments on technicals, as we are much more comfortable with fundamentals, and fundamentally we think that STEEM has only one way out now, to select 'champion' projects to support, and their success (pumps or no pumps) will depend on how well they support 'champion projects'.

HIVE on the other hand is almost an open slate. It is only burdened by the same governance model that caused the flight from steem, but perhaps with more awareness and a somewhat less problematic distribution (for now) there is opportunity for improvement. Governance improvements should take center stage in the first several HIVE HFs, or it probably won't happen.

But other than that very well known risk, HIVE will become what we build on it, and it does seem like there is an increasing cadre of people wanting to call HIVE home and help it help their dreams succeed.

Sort:  

I appreciate that you are liking my posts :)

Distribution is something even I noticed, I believe Hive will really be a better place, and ma even get mass adoption if the distribution is taken care of.

I'm still new here, and I dont know many things how the governance works, so I'm still learning, I'll be able to comment on them once I learn more :)

As of now I do see a lot of Hive (same thing happened with Steem also) being accumulated on top (lets say 20 accounts) though I still cant comment how good or bad that is.

I checked this application, maintained by @hivebuzz here:
https://hivebuzz.me/ranking

I did see the top 100 accounts: (by sorting HP in descending order)

image.png

I observed many of the accounts have just delegated their Hive power to Bid Bots and Curation engines to receive passive income.
So I believe a lot will depend on those Curator accounts on how they curate content.
(I'm still not sure how good or bad that is though)