You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting Authority Revoked.

in LeoFinance11 months ago

Hey @edicted,

I decided to do some research. You said you did not make any 40% votes, so I checked those on https://peakd.com/@edicted/activities. I saw that the posts you voted at 40% had votes from @hextech but at 80%. So I checked https://peakd.com/@hextech/activities and found the same posts in the same order.

Side-by-side comparison:

You may have to zoom in.

So my best guess is that you were following the @hextech trail, or someone on that account has your posting key.

Sort:  

Thanks for the clarification, @eddiespino.

Yeah my @hextech partners brought this up as well but I'm fairly certain I never shared my posting key and the upvotes stopped when I revoked threespeak authority.

Is there a way for the hextech curation train to gain access to threespeak authority?
Or I guess the real question is what curation trains have access to the threespeak posting key.

Did you ever use hive.vote? There is a hextech trail over there. It shows two followers, but only one is active. Did you also had the posting authority to steemauto?

I think hextech has never used threespeak, so I don't think they ever gave the posting authority. The channel is empty https://3speak.tv/user/hextech

As far as I know, threespeak has no trails or trains. It doesn't have that feature. But talk to Matt and vaultec about this to get to the bottom of this.

Did you also had the posting authority to steemauto?

I think at one point this was probably the case but the only two accounts I revoked were Ecency.app and threespeak.
And now zero accounts have access.