You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Pivot: wLEO is Out; Arbitrum is in.

in LeoFinancelast month

Yeah that's not great!

I've written half a dozen blogs about why allocating yield to random LPs is a great way to bleed out all the money of the token being inflated.

But also perhaps you've forgotten how easy it is to make money when these things first launch no matter how unsustainable they are. Initial FOMO lasts about 3 days in my experience. Unless there is a hack or a rugpull within those first three days it's usually free money if you hit the ground running and then sell into the FOMO a couple days later. But that's just gambling and not really an investment based on fundamentals.

Main point being that the feelings you're feeling right now is exactly why people FOMO in at the top and get wrecked every cycle. "Now's a good time to ape in; everyone's doing it and they've had success." "Maybe I'll put a second mortgage on my house!" lol

Sort:  

Haha, yeah. I have definitely learned a lot since then. I would do things much differently. Everything I lost was gains, but it was gains that I should have moved into stables and still had now versus it all basically going to zero. I don't blame anyone but myself, but I hopefully don't plan on being FOMO'd again. At least not on this.

If the 4-year cycle plays out as planned I'll be telling everyone and their mother to rotate hard into HBD & BTC come November 2025.