Sort:  

That would be a support level - a related concept but not the same as the floor.

Ah okay. Then I guess I would ask which assets have floors and what are they?

Assets with intrinsic value, or backed by something with physical value like gold bullion, have some sort of floor, put there by the cost of production. Even a copper penny's value has a floor, partly due to the value of copper (although this vector changes through time), and partly due to the cost of pressing a weighted amount of alloyed metal out into a medallion and stamping it with identifying marks (adding premium).

Also a corporation may have a policy of doing a stock split or reversal (or other market move) at a particular price point, giving it a floor (or ceiling).

Central banks and governments can have policies with bonds and other assets where they will buy, sell, devalue, or change rates when it reaches a particular price, giving it a floor (if you trust the promises of that bank/govt).

You're right.. not a lot of assets have a floor, at least off the top of my head. One thing that doesn't have a floor (that I know of) is HIVE.

But I think you're totally right about the ten cent level being support - I just have no idea how strong it is, given the downward momentum we've seen for months/years.

I will believe it when I see it! If we make it to 2021 without going below .1USD I'll buy you a burger. I'll be happy to see that happen so it'll be worth it ;P