You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep your LEO on HIVE

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I do not intend to create any controversy, I only give my humble opinion.

Me 2! I'm just trying to understand your point since I believe you're mistaken and I'm also trying to constructively share my point of why polycub (should) keep falling..

The PER is the Price to Earnings Ratio and it's a way to value shares of companies. And although is true that we can't compare apples with oranges in that sense, we can still value the current utility of polycub (which at the moment is to be bought & burnt by the PoL) by the revenue the protocol itself is able to generate.

I wasn't referring to PolyCub, I just took it as a farm token reference. I believe that a farm token can be just as valid as another token if things are done correctly.

The problem is that 99,9% of farm tokens are blatant money grabs and it's very difficult to make them sustainable unless you're a first mover. Damn! even pancake is struggling with that (and will die given enough time). How do you value if things ''are done correctly''?

Sort:  

QuoteThe problem is that 99,9% of farm tokens are blatant money grabs and it's very difficult to make them sustainable unless you're a first mover. Damn! even pancake is struggling with that (and will die given enough time).> Quote

I totally agree with you.

Quote How do you value if things ''are done correctly''?> Quote

That is simple and complicated at the same time. You have to analyze the project and the team that mainly directs it. Any investment has some leap of faith.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You make a few valid points. Some farms can have a use case 100% but i dont see it with polyCUB.

Thank you for your feedback and writing a interesting reply 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta