You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some memes and a little fireside chat

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Didn't use your downvotes? Downvoted. (see @livinguktaiwan)

Didn't use English? Downvoted.

Plagiarized for ages? Couldn't be touched by @hivewatchers because of hypocrisy. Yet, he sure votes for their proposals.

I didn't expect anyone who "dine and dash" to be of good moral character anyhow.

To be honest, most of No Agenda's viewer base probably doesn't give a damn about Hive. Just like most people from @atheistrepublic didn't care to be here either.

@Transisto is literally one of the "whales" that needs to disappear from Hive for the betterment of the platform. He is a problematic character just like some of the whales that eventually met their end and exited the chain, after screwing with everyone for years.

Sort:  

I didn't expect anyone who "dine and dash" to be of good moral character anyhow.

omg I forgot about that! Can you tell us the story.

@juliakponsford was the witness I believe.

@juliakponsford, please tell the story, I only heard part of it.

Not much to tell

steem meetup at a restaurant
finish eating go outside for a smoke
see two guys running like the wind and jumping in a car like they just robbed a bank lol
went back inside and got informed they left without paying

Oh, saw them at another meetup and my bf said oh I remember you, you ran out of the restaurant pretty fast last time 😂 not transisto but his friend, I forget his name

Was it a big bill that they walked out on?

I feel like some people just get a kick out of screwing over others. Like it makes them feel good about themselves in some way - as if they are smarter than the other person or something.

I have no idea I didn't pay it 😂 maybe they sent some steem after the fact to cover it idk