You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Lying Flatism" Oh! I have a kickass idea about how to attract millions of users to Hive in a jiffy.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm lying flat at the moment, but I don't think I'm earning any money yet. I'm between a rock and a hard place because of my age. If I were two decades younger, I'd go full-on "sole editor-video editing-professional-craftsman-artist" route. At the time, firstly, I looked good enough to still get a higher followership from that and secondly, I wouldn't have built up any resistance between myself and the new technology yet.

But all my life I have tended to cherry-pick, and I regularly and happily made exceptions for myself. I dislike following rules and bend them where I can and where it is not conspicuous or charming. Where I can't claim charm, I prefer to do without and avoid the issue.

Young people, of course, have eyes in their heads and know that they will (have to) do something with their lives for another forty or more years. We were no different then and were good citizens who calculated (if not always consciously) which strategy would be the most appropriate. You don't know a lot of things as a young person, but you do learn that it's always about one thing: getting by as best you can.

Otherwise, it's probably rather uncomfortable in the tension between lying flat and working your ass off. It's hard to live between boredom and cardiac arrhythmia. The diagonal can be derived from this, in which the person who tends to be bored learns how to get into step and how the permanently stressed person discovers slowness.

Unsure which category I belong to or whether it can even be said that way. LOL

You seem to get along also pretty good. Any reasons you can give?

Sort:  
Loading...