You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metaverse. Metaverse Metaverse? Metaverse!

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

I am most certain, in ten to twenty years - if I will live up to them - I will not understand anything communicated through the Internet. HaHa :D - I am already overwhelmed by abbreviations, buzzwords and dazzlers. I don't even know exactly what a token is, unless it's supposed to be a digital currency.

I am probably too old for buzzes, it seems, sometimes I meet company, at least.

Probably one just pretends to understand everything and the more enthusiastically one talks about something, the more it sounds like one knows what one is talking about. As someone said to me: "Talking smart while being completely clueless". :D

Sort:  

We are all to various degrees overwhelmed. Probably even the children who begin their lives with a smartphone or a tablet in their hands, or both. Society is evolving at a much more rapid pace than humans are used coping with, historically.

What I believe is that we will adapt by becoming more shallow, on average, in our understanding of everything, especially technological in nature. Simply because we won't have time to learn enough about it before something else, newer, takes its place.

What you say is quite realistic. I don't really like it. Probably my ancestors would have said the same of me. I have no idea about machines and their mechanisms. I drive a car without understanding how the engine really works. And so many other things. Yet I have the impression that mechanics set a slower pace than electronics. That's how I live my life from one day to the next.

Many greetings to you.