dCity: Down On The Farm - Should Investing Be This Much Fun?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Learning is Earning in dCity

In this latest report from dCity, I'm starting to see steady growth. My scientists and workers generated daily, have increased to a large circle 10X stack. I used to wonder about the different sizes and now I know.

Finally made it into the top 200, WOOT! Purchased some HIVE to help along the way and picked up a rare Social Aid Office to help stem the bleeding. I noted that once you have a sufficient number of Job Centers, you can start turning those immigrants and homeless people into proper workers. Now there are four MIC, with some heavy-hitters having over 100! I'll bet they look forward to that sweet war tax!

Went out and splurged on a string of farms to keep the pop numbers up while saving a bit of coin. If you plan this right, you can get a bunch without needing to buy an apartment for awhile. Picked up the GMO Farming card to help boost income while taking a hit to pop. I've gotta keep an eye on that amount in order to regulate the number of folks coming in. Can't just build a wall! :)

More!

Screenshot (3694).png

Not just a city-building game, dCity teaches you about finance and investing, with the market acting as a hybrid Ebay-Wall St. combination. All of this is synthesized into a little game. Seeing how all of the pieces fit together and knowing what to buy and when, can really help to optimize your town. Games like this are good for Hive and I hope to see even more new content in future updates.

With four brew pubs, I decided to get the Fully Automated Brewery card to help keep my citizens properly sloshed! So now we have BEER tokens WEED and that lovely, lovely SIM rolling right in my direction.

My city has a current population of over 900 with the goal of 100 well within reach. For the coming few weeks, my plan is to focus on accumulating more income cards to generate enough to buy at least one building per day organically. At just over 400 SIM daily, I'm halfway there. How's your city doing?

Please follow me on:

👍Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat
👍Earn Crypto with Brave Browser: https://brave.com/eve641
👍Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/evernoticethat/
👍Hive: https://hive.blog/@evernoticethat

photo credit: 1, 2


Please check out my recent posts: