Sort:  

Frozen pizza for me. Washed down with TWO Dr Peppers! Had to one-up you. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is healthy. Glad to see you taking care of yourself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Gotta eat it now since pretty soon we're all going to have to grow our own food with the way our country's going. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dr Pepper is a great backup soda. Of course my first choice is may all-time favorite: Pepsi. You can't find it in stock in most vending machines for love or money

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dr Pepper is a great backup soda

BLASPHEMY!!! Burn him at the stake! I've never downvoted a post in my life but this is as close as I've ever come! Take it back! lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh My! (Places hand over chest in dramatic fashion) Did I say Dr Pepper? I meant to say Sprite, which as everyone knows is nothing but a poor-man's 7UP! (Ducks incoming rocks from the Sprite faction)


source

And this most illustrious Dagger, (I like that phrase: "most illustrious Dagger" might have to squeeze it into a post somewhere) would have been the perfect occasion for you to work in the archaic word and phrase:

"Balderdash!"

and

"He should be hoisted with his own petard!"

My, what a fertile mind I have... This is what happens when you drink enough Dr Pepper! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Alright. You're forgiven. THIS time. Dr Pepper plays second fiddle to no one. It is the most perfectly created liquid in existence. You might even call it the nectar of the gods, as clearly evidenced by the fact that your mind was obviously elevated to new heights of awareness having partaken of said nectar prior to your post above. Anything else is pure Balderdash and, though you might no be hoisted by your own petard, you may find a "most illustrious dagger" or three pinning your lapel to a doorframe if you choose to forget it again. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's 12:49AM and your response has me laughing out loud, no doubt having the neighbors saying " there he goes again!" You managed to work all three in! Well done indeed!

Which reminds me.

Have you see the documentary Bottled Up - The Battle Over Dublin Dr Pepper I watched it a year or so ago, and it tells the story of how the original drink came about and it's battle with the corporate parent. A real David vs Goliath tale. If not, check it out, it's on Prime.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad I could help keep your reputation intact. :-)

I have NOT seen that documentary. I will definitely have to look it up. Unfortunately or not, I feel I have personally kept Dr Pepper in business lo these last 30 years. The proverbial "if I had a nickel" phrase comes to mind....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta