You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I didn't buy my land with Bitcoin (when I could have)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm hearing that a lot of Brits are buying land in Spain and Portugal, due to affordable land prices. Also read that some of them were having problems with the authorities afterwards, so I'm glad you took the extra steps and did it right.

So what do you plan to do with it? Build a futuristic crypto community? Or maybe just get back to the land and live the natural life?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think there's more problems in Spain that Portugal - I'm planning on planting lots of trees initially maybe get a few people living on the land too, defo a mix of local eco and crypto.

I thought of naming it something crypto related, then I thought better of it - don't want to attract any BTC muggers!

You Brits have some quaint place names over there such as "blackpool" as well as the best accents in the world. An old-west style name popped into mind: 'Bitcoin Gulch' That'll bring them in for sure!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm planning on planting lots of trees initially maybe get a few people living on the land too, defo a mix of local eco and crypto.

Hi dude. Keep me updated on your plans and progress as I might be looking for somewhere to live in Portugal in the next 12-18 months. I'm not sure how I'll swing it visa wise, but I have a friend who lives in Bulgaria and she tells me that Bulgaria is one of those countries that you can go stay for 16 weeks to reset your visa status in other EU countries so that could/might become my life. Autumn/Winter in Bulgaria and snowboard in the mountains, spring/summer in Portugal, surf and write an get a tan :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Escaping the UK I think is a good move - it won't be that difficult, they'll still be plenty of digital nomads around.