Rebuilding

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

It's been quite the journey these last few months where I had to deal with a sudden financial issue which took me away from Hive and LeoFinance. I'm happy to report that my situation is back to normal with a cash infusion that will allow me to begin the rebuilding process. All of this happened late last year just as I was interacting with the Leo tribe and growing my account. I was just shy of Orca level when all hell broke loose.

Anything can and will happen

Some of you may have thought: "He just came in to sell his stack." Nope, couldn't be further from the truth. That was the LAST thing I wanted to do as I had faith this thing would begin to moon, and it did. It took me three years to build up to what I had. For me to let that go was one of the hardest things I've ever had to do. I was forced to sell most of my LEO at around 0.25 just as I was helping grow our comment numbers and increasing engagement. Had to give up my internet access as well.

I'm the responsible one in the family, the one everyone else comes to when they need help. But this time I was close to asking them for assistance when it dawned on me I could support myself with my crypto. I even had to power down HIVE to survive, but for some reason selling those LEO miners that I'd bought over months when the price was low, is what stayed with me. But that's all in the past now and things are looking much better now.

No one owes you an upvote

That's true, they don't. Which is why it's good to grow your account by blogging, commenting, delegating and supporting the token. This way you show you're in it for the long haul and promote healthy engagement with other tribe members. I took some funds this week and wondered what to do with it. I bought and powered up HIVE as it was more affordable (of course, now I'd be getting in high with LEO, or am I?) and most things seemed to pour into that "bucket" first. Upped my leo.voter delegation and some others as well and plan to over time replenish my LEO account with the overflow.

I would also like to thank the amazing LEO tribe member who gifted me a sizable delegation ending in January. I found out about it too late to do anthing with it, considering my spotty access to the net and never knew who sent it. I may have entered a contest, but am not sure. Either way, I thank you.

What I'm really happy about, is seeing the people that helped buid these communities, finally getting their due. As I'm writing this, I see a lot of green out there and have a good feeling we're just getting started. Here's to wishing all of you a productive and safe 2021! :)

Thank You So Much!

Please follow me on:

👍Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat
👍LeoFinance: https://leofinance.io/@evernoticethat
👍Hive: https://hive.blog/@evernoticethat
👍Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/evernoticethat/
👍Blurt: https://blurt.world/@evernoticethat

photo credit: 1, 2


Please check out my recent posts:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Wow, I am glad that the worst of it is hopefully behind you. I haven't been in the position where I have needed to power down anything, but I can see how that would be a very hard thing to do. I am not sure I would be able to bring myself to it. I know this past year has been hard for a lot of people. Best of luck building your account back up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for your kind words. It was indeed a difficult decision that I carefully considered and put off for as long as I could. The great thing is it's good to see the price going up, up and away! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes! It definitely is!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta