Breaking from Real Life to Write.

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

It's been a long time.

Real life has done grabbed my arm and pulled me away from this wonderful blog site.

An eyeful ...
IMG_BlackBeauty.jpg

I don't get on Leo enough, nor do I get out enough but I am taking a few minutes before the weekend starts to get on and let you know what is happening.

The dive

I was never worried during the market crash. My investment here never went lower than four times my entry price. I have my reasons for not making posts which I will not get into, but it is mostly because, "Why mess with something that works!" *see "Lastly" below.

The dive did not feel good when I doubled down on many coins as the leader went to $28,000 and I held on for dear life as, like I said, my investments went as low as quadruple what I paid.

My recent acquisitions are in the medium risk categories including TRX, DOGE, USDT, ARK, BTG, BCH, LTC and FIL.

I was caught up in what I viewed as a low when Bitcoin dipped under thirty thousand and you can only be wrong so many times so I waited for a full bounce. Let's hope this is the bottom.

In a bear market, I only buy and never sell except for necessity. I have a thousand of one of the original ten and I have been holding it from a $400 investment to a million and a half and now in the ditch like everything else. The coin will not be mentioned because it is a decent coin. The problem is the core wallet (with full blockchain downloaded) has been untenably haywire. I nearly went crazy in 2019 when it would not synchronize no matter what I did.

I was able to repair broken or corrupt blocks back then but it happened again just weeks ago. I had six computers working on fresh downloads of the chain and other scanning the chain. They all kept crashing. I will not hold a coin if I cannot hold my own keys - no matter the potential upside.

I have liquidated half of what I own and am buying anything that will follow Bitcoin back up as it goes. The coins I listed above have all paid heavy profits with just tiny initial investments (except USDT and FIL). I am only doubling up on my positions for a repeat of past successes.

The B** ones were windfalls as I had pulled the ones I own out of the original forks of BTC so I am good. It is a shame I cannot keep the other one because I liked everything about it except the unreliable core wallet.

Lastly

Though I have not been able to be 'social' here on Hive and Leo, I have been using something called "Distill Web Monitor" that allows me to go to hiveblocks and select the voting power bar - then tell it to warn me if my voting power is over 98% -so the extension continually monitors that percentage and pops up a notification to let me know know that I need to read some posts.

That helps me to get in here and do some voting so I do not have 100% voting potential sitting there idle. I am happy to say that my ROI has never dropped below $1,000 per month even though I have not been posting here. I feel I have been selecting worthy content creators as I go and look forward to seeing more of what you all have.

Don't buy into Schlong Covid - not contagious!

Well,maybe a face diaper for Mr. Johnson

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hello @ezrider ! I am just curious for the $1000 per month ROI, are your investments on hive platform or just coins in general? Sorry for asking I am trying to learn and hopefully will be able to use this to pay off my tuition fees! Tall order but worth a try! Haha

That is what I made from July First to the July thirtieth of 2022 for simply voting. I added curation payments from Hive, Leo and Proof of Brain.

Other months were much better before the price had gone down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh my! So sorry for probing, but how did you do that? I am quite clueless with this system. May I know how are you rewarded for just voting? Meaning I can just vote quality contents and I too will be rewarded for it?

Good to see you back after a while and know that you portfolio is really going well. It's good to see you hodling to your coin which is the best thing to do during this bearmarket unless necessity surface like you said. Good to see again and thanks for all you do.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I did a double take when I saw your post come through the feed. Great that you popped in and I agree why jinx something if it is doing well for you.

I feel I have been selecting worthy content creators as I go and look forward to seeing more of what you all have.

Happy to be one of them. Thanks;)

Oh and...

Don't buy into Schlong Covid - not contagious!

I'm not buying into what the elites have made of this pandemic. I had covid twice so far...

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

It is really nice to see you post once again after several months of been away from the platform and I look forward to see more of your contents again. Thanks for sharing.

Welcome back and happy weekend to you! Keep those posts coming and take care ;)

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

happy weekend to you friend and it's good to see you here and back to this great #Hive family also have a lot of success with future projects and that you can make a profit

I've missed this post as life has been a bit crazy lately, but I'm sick today, so I had time to read.

I'm glad to see you drop a post and also glad you're still happy with your investment.

Thanks for all the support, it's Higley appreciated.

Welcome to 2022..

You are never wrong, not hodling onto coins when you can't hold your own keys.
Real life is the main thing and many times we find ourselves caught in the bubble...
Nice knowing you are secured and seeing you here.

Cheers

What can I say, it's been quite a long time and I feel like you've been there doing the manual curation and watching from the distance. Sometimes being a content creator takes a lot and sometimes you get too busy with life. The bear market for Hive hasn't been something to cry over and sometimes this place gives you those tools to maximize your assets for profits. So I'd say it's been a great investment like you've said. How has life been with you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to see you’re busy as I figured you would be! I know these markets are wild indeed, I’ve been trying to do my best to weather them well and getting some stuff when I can. It’s appreciated that I am one of the ones you would consider good content! :D I value the support you’ve given me for sure! Glad to toss some ROI your way via curation on the ones that do well!

Keep up the work with trying to follow trends on your end!

I’m sure we will get to the other side of all this eventually. Hoping for me to get some more of the big dog stuff before the prices swing back upwards.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey! Sorry I missed your comment. It looks like my spider sense was correct looking at the rise this morning. I hope you got in on some too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @ezrider! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 26000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 27000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I wish you get more success as a curator in hive. People who doesn’t have enough HP to be a curator mostly struggle to accumulate HP being an author. Have a nice day ahead 💝❤️💖And thank you so much for your kind support!!!

I just found you through looking at the curators on posts in communities I follow. I must say I’m intrigued and your ROI simply from curating. Also it was interesting to read your comment on always utilizing the voting power and not sitting idle at 100%.

I wanna learn how you do it! I have recently gotten back to posting and developing a habit of that and curating.

Thanks! !hbit
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@shawnmichael-gt(2/5) tipped @ezrider (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

The best time was last year's December, yet I chose to buy it then. Am 4x down on that investment.

In a bear market, I only buy and never sell except for necessity.

Been doing it since.
Also, what are your views on the apps that give you money for walking?

Thank you @ezrider for the generous support on my post! Very much appreciated! Having quadruple returns on your investments sounds amazing! Hopefully in a few years when the bear market's over, more of us here on Hive will be close to or similar in profits as well :) Thanks again for your upvote!

Thank you again @ezrider for upvoting my Elden Ring post! Your support is greatly appreciated and means a lot :)

Thank you very much friend @ezrider who has posted on my post. Hopefully friends are always in good health and can follow the activities smoothly. Greetings from me to my friend.👍🙏

thank you very much friends for your support in my post.

hi i like you postingan,nice to meet you