You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weathering the Downturn - The Paper Gate -HODLing

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I do not keep track of anything that I trade. It is all in my head. If I have a tab open for it, then it is on my radar - I have a lot of tabs open on several computers. I keep the top 100 open on CMC and manually search coins I am interested in. I try to blog all my trades (skipped SHIB, it was a whim)

When I see something, I look at the tech and action. If I decide to buy, then I look for a Linux version of the core-wallet, install, note the seed or private keys (not connected), then I purchase.

On the road I use Coinomi for trading. I am always trying new apps, and I dump them if they are at all skittish. I am using Cake for XMR because Coinomi acts up with that one. I also trust Mycelium.

On Linux, only core wallets - XMR has a lite option - last computer crash, I stopped downloading the blockchain because we are approaching two hundred gigs.

If unavailable, I will use metamask, but less than a thousand worth in there.

On Windows, yeah - right!

Hive and Tron do not need to be stored on a downloadable wallet. I did try to install the Linux version of CLI for Hive and it failed on several flavours.

Great questions. Hope that helps.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta