You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weathering the Downturn - The Paper Gate -HODLing

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the valuable insights into your personal views and thoughts about the money game. I think you've been killing it with your low risk strategy so far. By the way, which wallet is your most trusted one? I would also like to know how you keep track and proof of all your moves in order to use the paper gate. What does it take to do the job? Is it just screenshots or more than that?

Nice read, keep 'em coming!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I do not keep track of anything that I trade. It is all in my head. If I have a tab open for it, then it is on my radar - I have a lot of tabs open on several computers. I keep the top 100 open on CMC and manually search coins I am interested in. I try to blog all my trades (skipped SHIB, it was a whim)

When I see something, I look at the tech and action. If I decide to buy, then I look for a Linux version of the core-wallet, install, note the seed or private keys (not connected), then I purchase.

On the road I use Coinomi for trading. I am always trying new apps, and I dump them if they are at all skittish. I am using Cake for XMR because Coinomi acts up with that one. I also trust Mycelium.

On Linux, only core wallets - XMR has a lite option - last computer crash, I stopped downloading the blockchain because we are approaching two hundred gigs.

If unavailable, I will use metamask, but less than a thousand worth in there.

On Windows, yeah - right!

Hive and Tron do not need to be stored on a downloadable wallet. I did try to install the Linux version of CLI for Hive and it failed on several flavours.

Great questions. Hope that helps.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta