Risers While Bitcoin Dips.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Not everything is down while the #1 dips eight thousand or so.

I am focused on two coins I had mentioned in the past.

Pirate Chain (ARRR) I have been mentioning this one because it has been pumping higher and higher. I also mentioned that the exchanges have not been updating their wallets, so it has been impossible to put my holdings under my own private keys. Important.

I bought in for $1800.00 worth some time ago, the entry is listed below. Today the price rose from $3 to over $5 per and the total USD value neared $30k. Since I cannot put any into my own wallet, I have started selling off what I have on CoinEx.com - slowly and incrementally so as not to move the price.


arrr.png

Taking gains, with thoughts to buy some back on a dip, using Changelly, and putting the ARRR under my own private keys.

Entry at $0.36, - Current $5.03 (High near $6)


The other is Doge.(DOGE) Yes, I know it is just a joke. But I bought my 300,000 years ago for a hundred dollars. I sold half of my position (150k Doge) at the ATH some time ago and got almost $14k for it.

Today, the other half of my original position was valued at $60k, but I have not sold yet. The coin doesn't have limited supply but it has EM's endorsement. Anything could happen with it.

Entry at $0.00033, - Current $0.38 (Today's high $0.42)

Either way - it is a great time to take a massive performer and change it into cheap bitcoins.

That said, I have to figure $30 dollar fees (per transfer) into every bitcoin transfer, so I do not use it much for sending to a private wallet. I hold it on the exchange and when it moves to the other side of $60k - zap - change it into another coin and then withdraw it.

Ideas

There are a couple coins I am looking at which have potential.

Ether-1 (ETHO) is a developing a decentralized hosting platform, similar to what is happening with Filecoin (FIL) - a wonderful performer in my portfolio.

image.png

Let's hope ETHO will blow past the $1 $20 and $100 mark after I buy it.

Entry range $0.13- $0.16

ETHO is dipping a bit, following bitcoin price action. When bitcoin reverses, I will be buying ETHO and ride it up.


Sentinel (DVPN) which is a decentralized VPN service. This will likely be a big one since nodes do not track customers. This one is also following bitcoin price action and is dipping with the daddy of crypto.

sentinel.png

I plan to try the VPN on a test machine to see that it works, then find a wallet for the coins, and buy DVPN before bitcoin pops back to $65k.

Entry range $0.01 - $0.02


I recommend putting a relatively small amount into these ideas depending on your portfolio value. When I buy small coins with potential, I consider the money as lost right after I buy it. I never really plan on selling, and since the amount is insignificant, I do not get flustered if it drops significantly. The intention is to HODL and wait for huge gains which are the norm recently.

If you are dealing with $100,000 across all assets, you may want to invest half a percent - $500 in each of the ideas I am presenting. Someone with $1000 will buy $5 or $10 - something you would not mind losing. Do that with 10 potential coins, ones that are looking to solve an ongoing problem (eg; censorship, take-downs, privacy), and you will clean up on at least one of the ten investments. It does take time sometimes, but some of my recent ones have produced within months.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I've got a few doge still sitting around when I first started crypto. Not selling until it hits $10!!! LOL!!

The Prices of all the coins you have purchased have increased. Congratulations @ezrider

Looks like you really know what to pick and when. As I see you do your homework well and have good results. Well done!

Thanks for the list of tokens, I have to check these out, apart from DODGE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know, nobody likes Doge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Look at what's happened yesterday.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When Bitcoin rises, many cryptocurrencies rise with it. This indicates an increase in investment in cryptocurrency.

Yes, but ARRR and Doge rose despite a huge bitcoin dip.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @ezrider! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 6000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

i have noticed that maximum currencies and coin value rises as bitcoin rise and vice versa @ezrider

The decentralized VPN sounds like it's awesome. I don't have experience with using a VPN outside of the one I use for work but I know some are problematic since they track and sell your data. Where do you find that token listed? I would like to see if I can grab some!

Akeda (Akedo?) is a new meme coin I just learned about today, up 9k% since inception. I haven't bought any of it but one of the guys I listen to says he's interested in it. I can't find it on CMC or Coin Gecko so I'm still trying to figure out where he's seeing it but it's some dog based coin that was newly created. Trying to be another Doge it seems lol.

Hola @ezrider. Esto no tiene nada que ver con su publicación. Solo quiero agradecer por su apoyo en mi publicación y gracias por pasar por ahí. Se le agradece. Saludos y deseo que siempre le vaya bien en su vida.