Newbies Initiative Task 2: My Goals For The Month Of February

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210207154136~2.png
Image designed by @tripode

It has been over a week since I was granted the opportunity to become a beneficiary of the newbies initiative hosted by @starstrings01. In just one week, this initiative has helped me in ways that only I can admit and even if anyone may see it as little, I still am grateful for it all.

Last week we were given a task to share our experiences and challenges on hive and I had a good time relating mine to everyone here. Today, I'll be writing on the goals I plan to achieve in this month of February as instructed by @starstrings01.

But firstly, what are goals?
According to Wikipedia, a goal is an idea of the future or desired result that a person or a group of people envision, plan and commit to achieving.

Maybe they forgot to add this, but sometimes goals have deadlines that enable you work faster and better to beat it. And like every other person, I have my own goals too. Both the ones that will run for a short term and the ones that will survive long terms. However, this task will cut across the goals that I plan to achieve on hive in the month of February alone. You can continue reading below -

Goals I Plan To Achieve In February

1. Obtaining a greater Hive power -
Screenshot_20210216175718~2.png
At the moment, my current hive power is 178.421 and I have been able to achieve it in the time that I have been on this platform. I remember when I got into hive and constantly ran out of resource credits. It was a terrible time for me but seeing that my hive power refills my resources credits to enable smooth transactions, I would love to earn more. I plan to grow my account to 250HP this February. I am optimistic that this is achievable and with greater benefits such as voting power and curation rewards, I'm sure it's something I would strive towards attaining.

2. Increasing my total number of comments:
I think engagements is one of the major things that makes a platform that accepts blogging interesting. Many people love to see others read their work and tell them what they think about it. I accept constructive criticisms of my work, however, it has been a little low on the receiving end. Thanks to @brittandjosie who helps and encourages us in the terminal discord to leave healthy comments on posts. Although @theinkwell has members who support and give great comments on my blog post, it is not enough. But this is me deciding that I would give honest and healthy comments even if I get less.

Screenshot_20210216181008~2.png
From the photo above, you can see that I have made about 528 comments in total but I hope to make 600 comments by the end of February. Of course, it should have been more but my school activities leaves me with no time to engage more than that.

3. Ability to present great blog posts:
If there is one thing I admire about some reputable authors on hive, is the way they present their blogs. I know I have mentioned this name a number of time but @starstrings01 almost never does it wrong. His blog is nicely written with good translations to enable non-english speakers to understand better. His posts are also nicely edited with little or no grammatical errors. To top it all, he has a nice style of formatting his post and all these are part of what I would love to achieve in the remaining days of February. I know it is not easy but if it's the only thing that can attract more genuine followers to my blog then I would key into it.

Wondering How I Intend To Achieve All Of These?
Well, I think it's easy. That is if I really want to work towards it. Of course I want to so I would definitely achieve all of these by dedicating the little time I have. I would give in my efforts to make two posts per day and at least 6 comments until I achieve it all. I would also learn all formatting techniques and improve the quality of my blog.

Lastly, I would say that I have a good understanding of attaining goals and keeping consistency. To me, consistency comes with being fully dedicated to an activity for a long period of time. It's not just about the month of February, but all other months. I have said to myself that if I can combine blogging with preparations for my forthcoming exams, then I would survive in every other month.

Consistency in every aspect, helps one to develop a routine that he/she would get accustomed to and it lies as a habit which you can not stop at an instant. I have heard people say that consistency is the key to success and I totally agree.

I see both terms(goals and consistency) needing each other to come to live because focusing and attaining a desired goal needs consistency and the utilization of resources. I know what I want and I will work towards it until I get an expected end.

Thanks for reading my blog post and have a lovely night.

The images not sourced are screenshots from my blog.

Sort:  

Really love your passion, enthusiasm and most of all DETERMINATION!!!
BRILLIANT!!!!


ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Wow.. Thanks. Never knew my blog has a nice format. I am very glad to hear that.

Yeah consistency brings one to grow and being able to attain goals. You have made a nicely Written blog. Great job

I have learned that writing comments are much easier than writing a post each day haha. Anyways, is probably you will face the writer block most of the days but is important to keep writing everyday.

I hope you get inspired everyday and achieve your goals! Good luck!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @faith65! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

I believe you can achieve the set goal for the month of February. I have struggled in the past months in setting and achieving a goal, I just allow the flow without a target which is not really healthy for my blogging.
Wishing you success in the set goals.

Hi friend @faith65

Glad to hear that you're doing sensible planning about your goals at Hive.

Many enter with the idea that their numbers will go up overnight with little effort. And that is where your presence on our platform goes.

The best thing is to be realistic and understand that a sea becomes drop by drop.

A big hug