HUNT TOKEN sell option on UNISWAP

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Ever since the fork from Steem, I kind of forgot the HUNT token

But recently I saw some sitting in my Metamask. I checked it out a bit further and the weird thing is that I cannot seem to see my wallet anymore on both their sites.

  • steemhunt.io
  • token.hunt.town

There is still activity on the chain and daily posts to the Hunt profile on Steem

https://steempeak.com/@steemhunt

Where before those posts used to get massive upvotes now they are only being voted by about 10 -20 people for 1-2 dollars worth.

But the cool thing is that I was able to find the rest of my HUNT and sell it through UNISWAP

Steps to proceed:

  • 2 If you just type in Hunt as a token it will not be found
  • 3 Enter the HUNT contract instead of the HUNT token : 0x9aab071b4129b083b01cb5a0cb513ce7eca26fa5

This will allow you to ADD the token

  • 4 After that, you have to verify the address which will cost you a bit of GAS and then proceed with the exchange which will also cost you some GAS for a total of roughly 6 Dollar.

I was lucky to still hold a bit over 5k HUNT and that allowed me to get 0.4 ETH

Not a bad 180 Dollar find. I will swap this right along and get me some MANA (Decentraland token)

  • 5 Repost this to spread the word if you still have some HUNT and let's hope there is enough ETH in the UNISWAP pool to cover the losses.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

I still have a decent pile of HUNT (in metamask happily); been looking for an option to sell, but exchanges all wanted KYC. This is great, cheers.

Uniswap is running lists now. The only place I found Hunt was in one of the coingecko lists.
The default coingecko list is the defi top 100, and doesn't contain hunt; but if you go to the full list of lists, you can copy the list address for the full coingecko list of 600+ tokens, and hunt is in there.
https://tokens.coingecko.com/uniswap/all.json

Awesome. Never thought about doing this, but I def have a solid stash of HUNT to liquidate. Might have to try uniswap for the first time :)

its not to hard to do, hopefully there is enough liquidity

It's now Steemhunt.com not .io, but I also see that I can't see anything in my wallet for HUNT tokens, where I had about 10k previously I think.
Are you saying that even if I only ever had them in my STEEM/HUNT wallet I could still access them on uniswap? I've not used uniswap or metamask previously, so not quite understanding how I would find the tokens with it.

if you converted your tokens away from the steem chain and onto ETH then you should be able to sell them. But if you do not have an ETH adress with them on there i assume they are lost

I couldn't even find the wallet on their site... Any idea guys?

Reblogging this post

thats the thing, you had to have taken them out from steem onto eth. I have no idea how to access them and transfer them from the steem chain though

I can't even remember how many I had and need to have a look. Thanks for this as I need to scratch around.

ye, same here but almost half an ETH is not to bad

I dumped all my HUNT tokens that wasn't stolen by SteemHunt and the crew. Pretty nice payday for a shit coin.

that's what I figured. I hope there was enough liquidity left. I only had 5k but there must be more out there

Without adding the contract address, you can search for any token pair listed on uniswap via this link.

https://uniswap.info/home

If you load uniswap from this page. It search option can find any token pair listed there.

Screenshot_20200824-201928.png

I hope this helps.

ah, did not know that, good tip, thanks

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 51000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup

Very interesting though I have no Hunt token. Heard a lot about uniswap but no idea how it works! Very educational for me. Thank you!

you are welcome

I lose out on this one since I never converted my Hunt tokens to ETH before the fork of Steem

Sad to learn that. You had time until mid June.

I guess I just wrote off everything concerning STEEM

Going through the comments on this post, it makes me sad to realize that my following post didn't get enough eye-balls when it was needed 😒

Withdraw Your $HUNT From SteemHunt Wallet. Else, They're Gone Forever!

yea, most people did not really pay attention back then... shame, that hunt is worth a decent amount right now