Powering down

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Yes, I am powering down. But it's just to speed things up.

Huh?

Well my wife also has a hive account called @yogacoach and over the last few years it added up to a decent amount of HIVE. With the pregnancy and the birth of our daughter she kind of forgot about it. Now, 2 years later, she notices that hive is hovering around 1 usd and she is very happy she forgot.

Screenshot 20220426 at 21.37.43.png

Because at the time she got pregnant hive was hovering around 0.1 USD

That made the account not so big here in Switzerland. Now we are at 3650 Hive which makes about 3500 USD and that is already a lot better, its like a months minimum wage here in Switzerland. So she wanted it taken out to get something nice for the baby and put it in her account.

Hence I started a powerdown for her which made her happy. When I told her it would take 13 weeks she was not so happy. So I am powering down my account and I can cash out her share in 3 weeks and power up the Hive that comes free from her account for the next 13 weeks back on my account.

All that shuffling around is ok as it makes her happy and I do not really mind, I am not planning on powering down my hive for real anyway. This has become a fix part of my crypto portfolio even though it has moved from a main share to an "alt position" over the years in the space if I look at it from a financial perspective.

From a community perspective it is hard to beat and that is why my hive is staying just where it is.

So powering down and then back up again...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I hope to be in a position like this someday. That's a lot of hive.. I wonder how long it's going to take to move from my current ownership of twelve HP to 3600HP

it takes a lot of writing and being active. My account did even more and I have accumulated 23k over the last few years. Be nice, and stay the course

When I told her it would take 13 weeks she was not so happy

That made me laugh.

That's quite a chunk of Hive for what's effectively an abandoned account!

It's nice that you've got the flexibility.

I wonder if we'll ever have the chance to pick up Hive for $0.10 again?

I doubt (hope) that we will ever see that kind of price ever again. The dollar range seems to be holding on ok...

I am sort of getting lulled into a false sense of stability!

Congratulations on the baby. My regards to her

That's a nice move though

Thank you... yea, it was a nice surprise for my wife

Congratulations for the bay and Enjoy your forgoten rewards!!!

thanks man

Congratulations on the baby. This is nice to cash out some money. Just as well forgot the hive, now worth a lot more !

yea, thanks about the wishes, baby is thriving...

Nice. Congrats on the baby. Extend my greetings to your family.

thanks, we are happy and tired

That is a great thought, lucky bay! Good luck with the baby and everything!

thanks, she is a lucky girl and I am an even luckier dad

Congratulations on the baby. This is a good thought. Had she waited a little longer, the Hive would have reached $10 when the baby was older.

I hope she grows up healthy and has a wonderful life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, for that we still have my account which has a lot more so I guess we will be ok if hive is 10 usd

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 170000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 175000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ik heb volledig gemist dat er een kleine is en wat fantastisch!!!!!! <3 hopelijk is alles goed met jullie daar in de bergen!