You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twitter to X. What Have I Learned from This?

in LeoFinance10 months ago

I love SpaceX. I will not trust Neurolink (thankful to have a more-than-adequate IQ already and have no desire to tinker with my brain) and I hate all electric cars simply because my tyrannically-installed government wants to force them on me. !BEER

Sort:  

I see many people of the opinion EVs are pushed too hard and without any real benefit, maybe even harming more than regular ICE cars (which may be true).

I'm speculating here, but maybe it's a matter of macro economy and messing with the existing status quo (diminishing the influence of rich oil countries). At the same time, batteries for EVs need access to nickel mines, and that's a pretty rare metal. Whoever controls the majority of these mines, unless a different kind of battery not based on nickel is developed, has a major role in how the EV industry will be shaped. Tesla seems to be in the front position in this case too.

The world is changing. And sometimes we only see (or are shown) the surface, presented with a narrative that sticks for the target audience, while there are deep ramifications that may lead to shifts in world influence.