You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debt by a billion decentralized cuts

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Except, it is just another debt trap where people are encouraged to buy with future money they have no guarantee of having

This is scary as hell. I never buy by installments. In this case a person's belief that he will have x amount of money at some point in the future just seems insane to me.

Sort:  

Every time someone takes credit of any kind, they are saying "I will have money later" whether it be on a credit card or a mortgage. On a credit card, buying something that can't be bought this month means that I will have that money next month or pay interest and the month after, I will have that money plus a little bit more... If I didn't have it this month, what makes me think I will have it next?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not sure if you watch or like anime. But Kaiji is a brilliant story about a man who ends up in the debt trap. Anime has two seasons.

I haven't for many years, but would like to

One outs is another good one and similar to Kaiji. But Kaiji is like darker older sibling of One outs.