Sort:  

Lots of Lions here have decent voting power, and everyone here tends to send votes out a lot more than on Hive. I know I will make a much bigger effort to curate Leo articles in the new year!

1-I'm seeing those votes mostly being diluted at minute levels. So sure, a 100% vote would be nice, but so many are voting at 5%. Also, only two are curating well and only one is curating beneficial content for the platform.

well yeah, if I voted people 100% in threads, I could vote 8 people and then I'm down to 80% VP.....If I vote at 5%, I can spread the tokens out a lot more.

2-The majority with big stake are either just voting any old shit without much thought in it or just arent active enough.I myself wouldnt find the effort worth it if it werent 4 Taskmater or Khal.Task is using his vote better than khal tho

have you been to Hive? lol i'll take the curation on LEO 10 times out of 10 here lol You need a secret handshake and known nuclear clearance codes to get voted by whales on Hive lol

I use peakd for some stuff, but have only published one blog, so not really. That being said, I see Introduction blogs doing very well there, but not so much here

Yeah intro posts give people on Hive false hope. They think that's a normal thing to get those big rewards everytime. Which in turns, leaves people frustrated and they end up giving up. I think curation needs to be steady. That keeps people I think, as long as it's steady, people will continue to show up.

Right and we have neither really

I've dedicated the past 6 years to this blockchain, and by no means can I live off what I earn here, but it's pretty steady. We have VERY steady curation here. But it can always be improved. Thats why I made sure I reached 100k $LEO this year....I want to do my part to spread the token out and not keep it for a select few like on Hive.