You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Ethereum's Journey To Merge Lead To A Split?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Haha. That's ironic, isn't it? I agree with the fact that if fees were a problem, Hive would have replaced Ethereum long back. But guess what, it didn't. ETH has a strong dev community and that is not going anywhere.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I agree the fees are irelevant. It can be seen as the premium you pay to use the best product. Like in other markets too.

And there is also L2 on eth (optimism, argentum, ...) offering fractions of costs for transactions at high speed.

Almost negligible on L2. It's crazy! Although I prefer Hive because of the better user experience. Maybe the merge will change that for ETH. In any case, L2s are there.

I love Hive too. I am emotionally attached to it (I joined Steemit in 2017). It has also a great regular user base.

But for mass adoption and integration into RL I would place my bets on ETH. They invented smart contracts, nfts, ... right? Although Hive can be an important player too. Let's wait and see.