You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Happy Bitcoin Legal Tender Day (09/07/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hey Guys, If you want to know what kind of an impact @Splinterlands is having on people's lives then give this Twitter thread by @aggroed (Splinterlands co-founder) a good read:

You might cry if you are an avid player of the game or you love Hive. :')

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yea I can definitely see people happy with the increased money earned and the free SPS airdrops too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am really happy with the drop and the fact that we are so early. ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like their charts and images. Like this one:

image.png

By the way, I cry eat time I play @splinterlands.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL, don't battle it out too hard Task. Even I win like 2-3 out of 10. I am not taking the game too seriously and playing it only for fun.

These charts and mind-blowing figures made me get into it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I lose about half of my fights or so if it makes you feel better lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL I feel you man

I haven't been wining a lot there either

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It takes me most of a season to get 5 wins to fulfill the quest.

Oh well, We are going to be experts at EXODE (once you teach me what is going on).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well you can post the quest you are having a tough time on and we can give you some suggetions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The key is to not just do the quest each time. You need to look at the cards your opponent is using in his last five battles and plan accordingly. If you're predictable with which Splinter you're using each time, you will definitely lose way more than you win.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So the plan is to do stupid things just to see how your opponent responds. Once you have the info you need, then you execute your tailor-made battle plan.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol No. You have to look at the cards they've been using and then choose your cards to negate that. If they like to use magic all the time, you can use death. Or if they are always using Fire, you could use Earth. Whatever summoners you have to combat the summoners they've been using. And then when you get the chance, you can sneak in you quests. Either when it happens to line up with combatting the opponent, or sometimes just out of the blue. Remember, they can see your last 5 battles too. So if you're just using Malric over and over, you'll keep losing to their magic or speed or thorns, or likely all three.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ooh I didn't even know that! I guess I should be looking at other people's battles then... That makes a lot of sense

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, you can scroll over the icons showing which Splinters they've used in the last five battles and the thumbnails will then show which summoners and monsters they've used. It also shows the level of each card. You'll have to learn to recognize some of them or 3 minutes will be tight on deciding what they might be using and then picking your own team. But it certainly is useful information. I tend to win over 80% of my battles where my card deck is equal or superior to my opponents. I'm probably about 20% where theirs are superior to mine. Of course, there are many battles you just can't win. Running into Kron or some of these high-priced summoners makes it tough...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha yea, we got time to prepare for that one so we'll be rulers of space when it's done

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta