You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: What can you share about different blockchains? (09/19/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I am pretty happy with this kinda boring. My Hive rewards are worth more than LEO rewards. Tables have turned. So if LEO goes up, we win. If Hive goes up we win. If they go down we earn more of them. This is genius! 🙏

$1 Hive Soon. 🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

If you believe that the price of LEO is going to move back to a 1:1 ratio with HIVE, then now is the time to delegate to leo.voter.

Earn a passive 16% on your HIVE, paid out in daily LEO transfers.

Depending on how long you think the ratio will stay as low as it is, you can stake your earned LEO either here or on Cub Finance.

Then convert it back into HIVE when the ratio goes back closer to 1:1.

$$.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just delegated 15 HP to @leo.voter. As I earn more HP I will make periodic delegations to "@"leo.voter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Get paid in LEO to help the team with the RCs required to create new Hive accounts.

Rewarded in LEO for doing your part for Hive :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do they have enough RCs to mint all the accounts they are getting right now? Or are they paying HIVE to mint any accounts over the tokens they have left?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@leo.voter (not to be confused with @leovoter which I believe is one of TheMarkyMark's alt-accounts or is closely associated with him. Do not quote me on it being one of his alt-accounts as that is just my perception. It may belong to someone else.) has a ton of HIVE Power and RCs.

At present, the accounts HP balance is:

1,910,922.075 HP

They have plenty of resource credits (RCs) to create accounts I am sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@leovoter is mine, correct. It is not an official account and was created before @leo.voter was made and was not made to cause confusion.

I look forward to the daily payouts. My immediate goal is to delegate 100 HP to "@"leo.voter. After that, I'll take it from there.

Is there a good reference listing all the delegations someone can make to earn more HIVE, LEO, etc.? That would make a good project for evergreen content and the SEO4LEO initiative.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well there are quite a few but some of the ones not listed is

-dunkcurator: Delegate DUNK Power for DUNK returns
-monster-curator: Delegate SPT Power for SPT returns

There is also a bunch of projects where you can delegate HP for various tokens such as liotes.voter for LEN tokens. There are probably a bunch more but I don't want to sift through everything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, I didn't know about monster-curator. Trying to slowly build my SPT Power to help with curation and the daily airdrop. Will have to keep that in mind.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea it's a great service for those of us with limited time. Any delegated SPT still counts towards your own airdrop points so it doesn't hurt.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

On one hand, it makes sense for me to delegate the SPT I receive from posting and commenting since I'm not invoved as a player or collector. On the other hand, I want to keep my SPT liquid in the event I want to trade or swap for other kinds of tokens.

For my SPT (a small amount), I'm open to P2P swaps for other Layer 2 tokens. After I do some math, I'll determine what kind of P2P trade I want to make.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It can take a while to go through the Layer 2 tokens to see where they can be delegated for returns. That's a project in itself (just not by me for now).

What's the search term or keywork you use to find out about these things?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No specific place but I have been around for a while so it would take me some time to go through and see if there were any around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're right, that would be a good one.

I'm sure people have written about it before, but it's just been lost in the abyss.

(Leopedia needs to be moved to leopedia.leofinance.io and used as an organised index for the best pieces of evergreen content on our domain.)


But back to the issue of delegating...

Just quickly I'd say the best is to:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think your forgetting LeoFi as one of the options.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, up to the user what they like best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm already following "@"meowcreator, so I just need to make periodic delegations to it. Thanks for the info.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes it does help them to claim accounts which will be of benefit when #projectblank is released. I think they will need a lot of accounts at that time.

It is going to be fun to watch it all unfold.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's something I gotta do. I have a bit of HP delegated to leo.voter but I think I could get more.

Does it have any influence on curation rewards for 2nd layer tokens? Like, is it going to impact my curation on Leo, for example, or is it dependent on Leo Power alone?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, if you are deep into LEO, it makes sense to put your HP to use.

All of my Hive Power goes to @leo.voter. At around 1k HP I was getting ~ 1.2 LEO. 365 days, 438 LEOs. Obviously, my HP is going to grow over time and I can make much more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have some delegations going out from my main account (@sgt-dan). I have been delegating to @leo.voter curation/account creating account for some time now.

image.png

Clicking the image above will take you to @sgt-dan's wallet

It is very good advice to delegate one's HIVE Power/Stake (HP) if one is not using the account for curation. I am playing with the idea of increasing my current delegation to @leo.voter. It helps LEO Finance and the greater HIVE Community by delegating unused voting power. Make a little $LEO token in the process as well!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've got a little with leo.voter as well. Not a ton, but it does seem to pay me a couple LEO every day. It's really hard to go wrong getting them at these prices in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool! Have a slice of !PIZZA as I have some extra.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@dagger212! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @leopuma.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

It does support things on many different levels so not a bad idea.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In the meantime, just keep blogging and investing what you make back into the highest ROI generators.

Keep compounding :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Compounding

That's the ultimate power. ✌️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even Albert Einstein was amazed by the power of compunding interest, and he knew a few things about numbers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm...that looks and sounds great, I think I will do the same this week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome mate. All the best! Keep stacking and keep delegating 🤑🤑

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't bothered delegating HP over to leo.voter yet. I want to see if I can build my account big enough that small votes will pass the dust threshold first.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think 1000 HP is a great starting point. Maybe 1500 if the price of Hive goes down.

Do delegate to @leo.voter if you have extra.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I don't think its enough for me since I tend to give smaller votes out. So most of my comment upvotes gets dusted and I plan on getting this up before I delegate out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I began my delegations when I reached 200 HP on my own. Perhaps I should have waited a bit longer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Get to 500HP first. And then anything over and above can be delegated. But it's great to have min 1000HP to yourself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is what I've been trying to determine. 500 HP looks like a level where I can both do more and see noticeable returns and earnings. It's possible at 200 HP, but it feels a bit weak there.

1000 HP for myself would defintely be useful. At some point I can have liquid HIVE I can use for gaming and other immediate needs (whatever those are).

Thanks for the benchmarks. They are definitely useful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very wise move. Slow and steady wins the race. I did not become a HIVE and LEO dolphin overnight! 🐬

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely get beyond the dusting threshold-- that's a big deal. If you haven't sone so already, follow @dustbunny and @dustsweeper. When you have sufficient HP, delegate a bit to them and receive small amounts of HP periodically.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I use to use dustsweeper but I stopped since I burned through all my HIVE too fast

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well it definitely has when you consider how the tribe tokens have taken a hit while HIVE price is still quite stable. No matter which direction it goes, we will still win out since both of them will affect each other.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is the problem on a low liquidity market. I hope we bring in more money and more no. of users. These tokens will start to grow with Hive's price.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta