Sort:  

I'm not forcing them to do so. And allowance is not obligatory ;)
But maybe it could be an addon to their allowance. Like a passive income for kids.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Don't let me hold you back, btw. I live in the Philippines, I know families where kids do work. Not knowing your economic situation, I'm not one to judge.

!ENGAGE 30

Thanks!
I'm living in the Netherlands.
We do try to learn our kids that having money is not always self-evident, that they are lucky they are born here and we should look after people who are less fortunate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a sound approach.

Btw my parents made me work to earn each time I wanted something more expensive. I'm Gen X, there was no cancel culture yet back then. Good thing that was.
What they did was to double what I earned but without telling me. When I was halfway it would then be a "family gift". Stacking sats old school, I guess.

I asked not because I wanted to put you on the spot but because of the thinking behind. This is after all a finance community and one with a high degree of transparency. If we can talk openly about how much we ourselves "have", that's one more stigma we remove.

I like the open culture and transparency here. Unfortunately I have not enough engagement coins yet, therefor an upvote.
Have a good day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here, have some more. :)

!ENGAGE 50