You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-02-23 18:15

in LeoFinance6 months ago

Price inflation in my city and country has been terrible in the last 1 month. Virtually everything has skyrocketed in price including things as cheap as water. But let me start from someone specifically.

The Image you see above is my soap. About 1 month ago, it was sold at the normal rate of NGN 800. Now, I bought this for NGN 1,600. That is 100% price inflation. So am basically paying for two soaps and getting 1. Its not just this soap, I will tell you about other things below.

Sort:  

tjis sounds scary,how do we intend to survive this

I couldnt believe it. I had to go to another store to check and confirm. Surprisingly, it was same price

you are not going to bath with your money na,you manage and buy na,

Hahahaha. Thats just the truth. If i try any other soap, I have pimples all over my face. Which other thing has increased in price in your area?

even ordinary satchet pure water that I once got 10 of them for 100 naira is now sold three for 100 naira

Oh my goodness, it's so disheartening. Hmmmm, that means, if nothing is done, it will increase more than this. What is the intake of Government of your country in this

The government is busy fighting Binance and other crypto exchanges. But thats just so wrong. They are doing nothing to address the issue. How much is the soap you use now?

Hmmmm fighting Binance? They won't succeed. That's so heartless of them. My soap that I bought 600 is now 1,200 our government is a failure

Thats also 100% increase. This is terrible. Waoooh. Which other things have their price increased in your city

Everything. Soon students will be at home because parents won't afford fee's with feeding

and it doesn't even seem to be getting any better, that's the worst part of it

Its not at all. The price is going up. The soap you are using, did it increase in price?

omo na small pikin soap I de use oo,the increase no de much dat side na , school matter de pain me

And the funniest thing is that it won't last a week.

You know na. It has finished self. Maybe I will switch to Ncha green or ncha Lagos. Hahahahaha. You dont even know the price of my cream now, do you?

Ncha green kwa 😆
Where you wan see that one?

Did you say 1600 hmmm I started using this soap when it was 350 NGN , this is serious

My dear, i bought 1600 after checking 3 shops. Some shop owners are no longer selling because people are not buying at that exorbitant price. You own soap, how much is the current price now?


The liquid soap I use is now beyond human touch I move to this one, last week I bought it for 1500 NGN in Just two days it went up to 1800 NGN am sure by now it will be 2k

That's very much costly. But since the soap is good for bath you might consider keep up with the price.

Hahahaha. Its not easy oooo. E get where e go reach, i go switch to ncha green.

Don't be surprised when the demand in the green soap increase, the price would change immediately

Yes, thats true. Honestly once the soap gets to 2000, I will look for a cheaper alternative. Do you have any recommendation of new soap for me?

I use Siri, it's sold for 500naira. But as a big man wey you be nii, you've past that level. Hahaha

Big man??? Hahahahaha. Omo water don enter garri oooo. If that my soap pass 2K, i will revise with full speed.

It's really difficult over here.

Let me take note of the name of the soap. SIRI. Thanks sir.

You're welcome. If you don't know of it just try it.

infact buy some and send to me, mine is finished, from 1400 to 3500 now,

That's double the original price, very outrageous. And funny enough, it won't last for a week.

Yes, it is double. I went today to price the Nivea cream. The price has gone up from NGN2,900 to NGN 4000

With the recent surge in inflation, it's not entirely unexpected to see prices on the rise. Do you have any alternative products that might be more budget-friendly?