Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Hello World !

Hello @ventures.blog, welcome to leothreads.

I hope you brought pizza 🍕😂

Here's a welcome tip for you !BBH

#freecompliments #thread2earn #liotes

thanks <3

warm welcome from me too silly !

@ventures.blog! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @luchyl. (4/20)

Hey Lysop! :)

Price inflation in your City

1. How much does things cost before and how much do they cost now?

2. How are you coping with or managing inflation of prices?

Reply with just two threads and answer the questions above. Focus on engaging with comments on your threads and those of other participants. Its best to make each of your two threads 30 minutes apart.

This is our #talkingpoint #threadcast this week. Lets Talk.

Since the revolution civil war Arab Spring 12 years ago, the value of LYD kept getting decreasing in Libya. Nowadays everything here follow USD's price swings including its inflation.

One interesting fact is the Bread prices. Each year, either their prices increase just a little bit, or they get just a little bit smaller. The same money gets you less than half Bread than 6-8 years ago.

WOw are you saying that you too experience inflation? I thought is was just we over here, tell us how is energy supply over there and how much do you spend on energy supply.

Energy isn't very expensive here in Libya, compared to other countries and other goods/services. We're an Oil country... Sadly, though, it's getting more and more expensive each year. Not at the worst rates, but still bad rates.

The situation with bread prices is quite remarkable – getting less for the same money over the years. It must be challenging for everyone there. How are you managing through these changes?

Well... We just survive. A lot of people here started working on multiple jobs or do some hustles, and sometimes there are government supported goods that come cheaper at limited quantities, so that helps too.

Thats really a sad situation. But comparing the longer time 6-8 years, the rate of inflation is not as terrible as Nigeria. For example, many items especially bread has had a 100% inflation rate here in the last 2 months. Naira our local currency is loosing value and current exchanges 1800 to 1 USD

Wow, that's terrible... Hyperinflation is really sad. May God keep you guys strong.

If little things such as bread follow the USD price swings and it's inflation,then other major things might be worse. Raising a family now and comfortably feeding is a challenge for the middle class not to mention the poor masses.

Yes, I'm just using Bread as an example because it's an easy reference point. Some things are better, others are worse!!


Before this milk was sold for 50# but now is 150# and the content inside has totally reduced, this is becoming unbearable because you can't eat what you want anymore.

That is 3 times the original price. Waoooh

Am telling you and it might increase by tomorrow morning.

this is turning into something else ooo, from 50 to 150, is highly alarming

just check it out

e shock ooo

Its like the sellers sometimes add more money more than the normal inflation. Do you agree? 3 times is really something else

i think it's worse around here, the sellers want to make double their supposed profit

no they don't because the cartoon is now 3 times of the older price

This is serious. Did fuel increase in Lagos? Thats another thing that increases here ooo

Here media update want to kill people, me I have finally decided to stay indoors till thy kingdom come

They are selling a liter of fuel 800 here at the petrol station. Let me know about your City

I sometimes feel like the traders are using the inflation of a thing as an excuse to extort money from individuals, what do u think

I think so somehow

Seriously that's the saddest part of it all. Price will increase and the quality and quantity reduced even at the rate of 100% increase. Does it mean government can't do anything about this oo

Ndi Government are not available

Where is there network. I need to reach them before we finish here

hahahahah hahahahah try harder

Still not reachable. Abi the switch off their phone? Help me call them with your line please

Little kids will have this as accompaniment to their lunch at school. Now N150?
Unbelievable

Am telling you, is no more for kids as usual

Price inflation in my city and country has been terrible in the last 1 month. Virtually everything has skyrocketed in price including things as cheap as water. But let me start from someone specifically.

The Image you see above is my soap. About 1 month ago, it was sold at the normal rate of NGN 800. Now, I bought this for NGN 1,600. That is 100% price inflation. So am basically paying for two soaps and getting 1. Its not just this soap, I will tell you about other things below.

tjis sounds scary,how do we intend to survive this

I couldnt believe it. I had to go to another store to check and confirm. Surprisingly, it was same price

you are not going to bath with your money na,you manage and buy na,

Hahahaha. Thats just the truth. If i try any other soap, I have pimples all over my face. Which other thing has increased in price in your area?

even ordinary satchet pure water that I once got 10 of them for 100 naira is now sold three for 100 naira

Oh my goodness, it's so disheartening. Hmmmm, that means, if nothing is done, it will increase more than this. What is the intake of Government of your country in this

The government is busy fighting Binance and other crypto exchanges. But thats just so wrong. They are doing nothing to address the issue. How much is the soap you use now?

Hmmmm fighting Binance? They won't succeed. That's so heartless of them. My soap that I bought 600 is now 1,200 our government is a failure

Thats also 100% increase. This is terrible. Waoooh. Which other things have their price increased in your city

Everything. Soon students will be at home because parents won't afford fee's with feeding

and it doesn't even seem to be getting any better, that's the worst part of it

Its not at all. The price is going up. The soap you are using, did it increase in price?

omo na small pikin soap I de use oo,the increase no de much dat side na , school matter de pain me

And the funniest thing is that it won't last a week.

You know na. It has finished self. Maybe I will switch to Ncha green or ncha Lagos. Hahahahaha. You dont even know the price of my cream now, do you?

Ncha green kwa 😆
Where you wan see that one?

Did you say 1600 hmmm I started using this soap when it was 350 NGN , this is serious

My dear, i bought 1600 after checking 3 shops. Some shop owners are no longer selling because people are not buying at that exorbitant price. You own soap, how much is the current price now?


The liquid soap I use is now beyond human touch I move to this one, last week I bought it for 1500 NGN in Just two days it went up to 1800 NGN am sure by now it will be 2k

That's very much costly. But since the soap is good for bath you might consider keep up with the price.

Hahahaha. Its not easy oooo. E get where e go reach, i go switch to ncha green.

Don't be surprised when the demand in the green soap increase, the price would change immediately

Yes, thats true. Honestly once the soap gets to 2000, I will look for a cheaper alternative. Do you have any recommendation of new soap for me?

I use Siri, it's sold for 500naira. But as a big man wey you be nii, you've past that level. Hahaha

infact buy some and send to me, mine is finished, from 1400 to 3500 now,

That's double the original price, very outrageous. And funny enough, it won't last for a week.

Yes, it is double. I went today to price the Nivea cream. The price has gone up from NGN2,900 to NGN 4000

With the recent surge in inflation, it's not entirely unexpected to see prices on the rise. Do you have any alternative products that might be more budget-friendly?

tthe surge in inflation in Nigeria is getting out of hand as a student , I once bought an 80 leaves note book for 150 now I can't get it for 400 naira

Are you serious? There was a time we bought 80 leaves 40 naira. What is the current price?

for 40 naira!!, that looks practically impossible currently

currently I bought last week for 450 per note book

Hahahahaha, I et you it will increase to 700 before 3rd term. How do we survive this please? Do you think anything can be done about this

if the government can look into the source of the problem, they can solve it

Sure. At least they have power to control price of foods. Hope is true

yeah, they were able to reduce that of cement I think they can in other areas too

Seriously? The reduced it because it affected them. But left the poor masses to suffer hunger

I was discussing with my secondary school friend few days back and we recalled how we used to buy it N180. The current price is just alarming

omo d price de shock

the price currently is really alarming,how have you been managing with this

A cup of cheap ice cream selling 100 naira before is now 200 naira now what a magnificent country.

Imagine the nonsense. Small ice-cream wey we de use hold body for this hot weather.

I was very shocked

na person wey get money the lick ice cream nowadays ooo,

Hahaha seriously I was surprised everything is costly

surprise?, that wasn't so for me in a way

Meaning you can't afford it

how do I intend to kwanu

That is double the amount. But you still bought right? What if it goes to 300 by tomorrow, will you still buy?

No sir imagine buying cheap ice cream 300 naira, how much will I buy a plate of rice I will add 200 naira on it and eat that's for my breakfast. Ajay

YOu still enjoy yourself in this recession. Jisie Ike my brother.

Because no other option

I love that. We won't kill ourselves because of this economy. The economy go die first.

We survive in coronavirus also survive in cashless policy so we will survive in any situation men mount

Hahahaha, for ordinary ice cream? The worst part is nothing is cheap again even our dearest Garry

It's like to travel go to the village will be okay and also solve the situation maybe 🤔

That's what am thinking ooo. At least no more houses rent and free land for farming hahahaha

I have an idea there

Share with us please

You even dey lick ice cream, kudos to you, na big man you be.

I use my last card on it

A carton of noodles (super pack) now is around ₦18,000+

Are you serious? I avoided noodles a long time now. I just realized that decision would have been by divine inspiration.

hahahahahah, this is something else ooo

You know na. Live and let live. Somethings are better avoided

hahahahah, ur pattern dope, if I could use that

Hahahaha. Am telling you. When you cant afford something, its better you leave it na

Likewise myself. I can't remember the last time I ate noodles.

wetin concern me and noodles oo, it's for the rich

No go there, I no dey even reach that side, have you seen baby food, there is no cheap food for the poor again.

hahahahahah, that's the truth oo, we all have to find a way to survive cos our leaders don't seem to care

Wahala for who de give birth now. Unless they go take pap till their teeth come out. Even the pap sef, the price follow rise

If you see pap 100 NGN you go shout

I wonder how they families will manage to feed these new babies. But you know, God has a way of providing

Gid will make a way, surely

Jesus 🙊🙊🙊🙊🙊, is time to return to my village ooooooooo. So that hunger fit kill me there instead of person house in the city

Stay where you are oo because village isn't any better

am nit eating again

Wow, ₦18,000+ for a carton of noodles? That's quite a jump. I remember when my dad and big bro used to buy it for us at around ₦3,000. Times have really changed.

I guess that was in the 1990's

Hell no, that was during the Goodluck Jonathan regime.

it really has, but we are coping and we will tell this stories someday

Previously, with N500 I used to comfortably get a full bottle of ground soyabeans just like this one.

Few days ago, I got soyabeans for the same price but it just half of the same bottle

Oh my goodness 😲😲😲, that's hundred percent increase? Is the government doing anything about

They are not doing anything about it, not that I'm aware of.

same question ❓ I've been asking

this is getting better indeed

Did you say better?
It must be a mistake.

hahahahahah, what do u expect, it is getting better indeed

Omo, the same bottle but half the content. Now thats the same way of making pay in full for half. This is terrible. What of foodstuffs? Did their price increase? Tell me about them

the food stuff is entirely on another level oo

My surprise was really surprised that day. A tuber of yam that is usually sold at N450 or N500 highest is now sold at N900

I noticed that too. The big ones that use to be sold 1500 are now 3000. I went the other day to photocopy a sheet of document. They told me its 50 naira. Before it was 5 naira

Wonderful!
Will schools be able to photocopy exam questions or will they now be writing it on the board?

Hahahahaha. That is something else oooo. Writing materials are climbing in price. Parents would bleed through the nose this time around. Some schools might ask teachers to reduce questions and make them small

away soyabean is now a big man food

Do you guys still make it?
How are you dealing with the inflation?

my dear , we still do it because we cant help it.

Anytime they change the price of the little one I buy for 50naira, there will be problem in the city.

That little one for N50 used to be N20 before.

I had the shock of my life when I went to buy large loaves of bread and saw that they were now selling for 1,700 instead of 1,200 nad medium loaves, which I usually bought for 600, are now being sold for 900.

bread is now a food for the rich and well to do currently

Am telling you. Anyone drinking tea has kidnapping value. Hahahaha

tea I could take to my fill with ordinary 200 before

What??? Seriously hunger will soon strike this country. May the Almighty come for our refugee

Omo, this things are just becoming unbearable for the masses. Bread and tea used to be the cheapest breakfast idea. Now where you go even see the bread buy?

That is true. That day you bought the small one 500 i was shocked, but that is the price. Do you know how much they sell Satchet water now?

It is sold at 50 naira per sachet. I purchased a bag containing 20 sachets for 400 naira, and the vendor mentioned that I shouldn't be surprised if the price increases to 500 naira the next time I come.

You can imagine this. Do you know that some people will go thirsty because they cannot afford a drink. This is serious. I think the increase in prices of things will lead to more stealing as youths will resort to that. What do you think?

It's indeed a challenging situation. The rising prices affect even the most basic needs. I can't believe it's come to a point where some can't afford a drink.

Hahahaha. You wont know that sone dont have 50 naira but thats a fact. So if they dont have it, how can they drink?

Last month, a painter of garri was sold between ₦1700 - ₦1800, today I bought at ₦2400.

A painter of local rice is now between ₦5,000

A cup of beans akara is now ₦300 as against ₦250

so cool 😎

Are you for real

Yes now😃

I sold two paints of foreign rice for 10000naira few days ago, now I'm regretting it.

You shouldn't because it was almost same price then.

If that's the case, no problems.

what an amazing country we live in, it is only getting worse

And these are commodities that we need on a daily. We don't even have enough alternatives and they aren't cheaper either.

Getting good garri these days is something else. You buy costly yet they're just good.

Because everybody just want to produce and make money without caring about the quality

Can you imagine the overnight increase. Here in my city is 2,500 for a painter of garry. Hmmmm glad I have just a child. Is there anything to be done about this please

So far as the prices of goods have gone up, there's no coming down except deflation happens.

Is becoming ridiculous oooo honestly

Everything is now tied to dollar increase.

they use gum gum everything with dollar ooo


The first time I bought this, it was at the rate of 2500naira, I was forced to buy it for 10000naira few days ago. What is this country turning into?

The increase just left me speechless honestly. Imagine what you could use N10000 for then.

The country is getting worse every passing day.

Hahahaha, this country no good to born picking again ooo. #pidgin. You don't just have a child anyhow now

I'm telling you. But we must born o. Anyhow na God dey training pikin

Hmmmm I already have one. Am not thinking having another one either

You could make it two. Since you could feed the one, it won't be too difficult to feed the other.

the country is turning into an estate, but seriously this is not funny ooo, at all

Make fun out of it my brother. Since we are practicing a PAYE system, if you're selling anything, add your own money.

that seems to be the one way to survive this

Surely. I can't buy something at a high rate and sell sell at a high rate too

how do mean

haaaaa who born, baby food don cost oooo

Even as people die in fights, there is still war. We are not afraid.

sure we will survive

A set like this is 100k? Am postponing the proposal I want to do to a girl by 3 years with immediate effect.

Nope, it's 10k. Hahahahaha. Please do and propose the proposal, my dancing shoes are ready.

That's outrageous, but I'm wondering if the items were for somebody else, You got married and had a child secretly.

hahahahahah, seems he got it for someone else

Hahahahaha.... It was a wedding gift for a relative. I'm not ready for marriage yet, not in this economy.

t all the same , i ve being managing it by making increment in the service i render to my clients because cost of sewing materials are very high. Imagine buying a bag of pure water at the cost of #400.

we are only starting 😭😢😭, God help us ooo

They are selling one for 50 NGN over here.

This one choke ooo. Who sachet water help? I go dey carry water for rubber commot hahahaha

boldli had to buy a water can oo

That is true. As the inflation goes higher, we continue to increase the cost of our own services. So how.much do.you take to make a simple gown?

Which one is si.mple gown again? Even small amendment that I wanted to do few weeks back. The woman insisted I pay twice the price I used to know

Are you serious? So there is nothing simple. Anything you bring, the price is usually complex hahahaha. Maybe picking up some skills might also help us cope. What do you think?

hahahhahahahhaah, materials are now expensive

Gains instead of #3500 ,i now make simple gown at the cost of #4000

Waooh. Some people will.not afford it ooo, but its never your fault. Tailoring materials increased in price right?

aYes, materials increased, a yard of linen is now #300 instead of #200 or #2300 , a thread bought at the cost of #50 is now #70

You really have to,else u get to see your expenses overshadowing your income, and that doesn't seem so good to me

That's the only way out

how are you coping with or managing information of prices?

With the situation of the country,everything is costly day by day we have no other option than to buy our needs even though the price is higher but in everythingwe will survive

Definitely we will survive, is just to take one day at a time , that's the only solution

What we are praying for is our daily bread for today not tomorrow

exactly that's the point,

absolutely!!!!!!

My dear we have no options than to take things the way it is because things keeps increasing on daily basis. So, no need of being afraid

Yes I love your motivation also praying for our daily bread

Exactly what we were asked to ask for. Our daily

As far as that you sleep at night and woke up in the morning successful day to everyone that's what I'm praying for

My fear of what is going on will make some poeple to die at night hahahaha

for us to be able to make it out we , have to do our quota and leave the rest for Our heavenly Father

That's great

Infact the cost of items in the morning is different from afternoon prize, and so on

One way I cope is by reducing some of the things I spend money on. Right now, I only eat out when it is absolutely the last option. Food in fastfood restaurants are now more costly. A plate of good food is around 3500 now. Then, seeing that I spend a lot on fuel, I bought a power bank to help boost my phone and its really working. Finally, am working harder to make more money. If I increase my income, it will be easier to cope with more spending

What do you think about the moves above @ngobaby, @beauty197, @zeal72, @brainbrian @empressjay, @wendy-t

That's a great idea. Hope you are not spending more on fuel since you bought a new power bank? So, eating at home instead of restaurants is the best way to safe. Infact, I manage what I have now and work hard to make more

Yes the power bank is doing very great. I spend less on fuel now. Home food is cheaper and healthier. Yes we need multiple streams of income to.cope with our higher bills. Do you think of starting another side business or working harder on the one you are doing?

Am working harder on the one am doing already. Then am thinking of going into farming too

You are strong on farming and has experience. Its cool because the family eats and save money on food. What crops will you consider raising as a farmer?

the most important thing is reducing expenses and increasing income, else mmadu alaaa village


I started boiling my drinking to cut cost, anything that is not relevant I avoid them, I only do what I know is very important.

This is really cool. Instead of buying sachet or bottle water, boiling is a cheap water to obtain healthy water. How do you cope with energy bills and the cost of garri?

Energy bills are compulsory but garri I don't buy Everytime ooo, I have reduced my eating, I did moimoi yesterday that's another way to cut cost.

Yes cheaper foods like moimoi help us save some money. Can I ask how much you spend on energy bills?

i spent 4000 per month

Yes once I make the moimoi in a large container I put it in my freezer.

in addition to cutting cost boiling water is a lot more hygienic to human health

Am even boiling it now

hahhahahah, enjoy oo

You have a point. But I'm more interested in the more money part, do you know of any openings?

I think this is one

I especially agree with you on that aspect of eating out. Making my meals at home has helped to cut off unnecessary spending on takeouts. It is also a gpod thing to have an extra source of income

Yes, inflation has affected restaurants too. They sell less food for more. And thanks so much for helping us with food at home. You are shaming our leaders, hahahaha.

Please 😅 😅
Shaming indeed.

Fast and serious shaming. They think sey we go loose weight? We dey add self.

this days is, buy only what is in the budget

No impulse buying right? And the list od budget must be carefully and prayerfully arranged, isnt it?

if you don't plan well you are on your own, hunger don't know anybody when it comes

as in eh, that should be the pattern nowadays

yes naa, unless hungry will wire you die

and the government is doing little to nothing to help out

Thats a nice strategy, i got a power bank too, now takes lunch to work, smile, i now prefer to treck to work and back home because of the high cost of transportation

Waooo, you have some really nice strategies to reduce cost. That lunch saves a lot of money because of food costs

Yes oo, food are

I can relate to that! Eating out has become quite pricey, and the same goes for fuel costs. Home made lunch is the best – not only does it save money, but I find it's often better in both quantity and quality.

No food is better than home food. A big thumbs up to @empressjay for always doing a great job with our food. I will add money for her future husband on that hahahaa. Yes we need to save on fuel and work harder to make more money. We are coping

My future husband go really suffer for your hand. Maybe I should open an eatery since I have the cooking skill. How much should I sell my own plate of rice?

Hahahaha. Her future husband, please dont fear wherever you are because....
...because I am a child of God.

You will do a standard eatery. So with the price of stuffs now, your plate of rice should be NGN3,500

I will employ you as my financial manager. You just pass the interview. How much do want me to be paying you?

Totally agree! @empressjay's cooking is a lifesaver. 😄 And adding money for her future husband? That's thoughtful! We're all in this together, saving on fuel and hustling for a better future.

Village people everywhere. They're now into Tech, nowhere is even safe anymore.

Maybe they're just trying to catch up with the trends, or perhaps they're trying to program some positive vibes.

How I'm coping with or managing inflation of prices?

Just today I went to buy from my favourite spot and noticed they now sell at double of the initial price. That was when it occured to me that I do have a gas cooker and an uncooked rice.

Omo cook your rice and chop in peace ooo, no buy anything

I did buy o, but I won't be doing it the second time.

hahahahah, go and have your rice oooo

I will my brother. Things are really getting serious over here.

and we have to increase the income source to meet up with the expenses

That's also very important.

yes na ,it will lead to an unfair imbalance if the expenses should Rise above the income rate

Time to channel our inner chefs

We prevail!! We can't come and kill ourselves because of a government we are paying taxes.

I don't even want to mention transportation cost, I've got me my leggedis-benz

to cope with this I had to look for ways to economize my books to the last possible way, and I also, had to start an extensive saving plan to help me get some things done myself, by reducing what I spend on snacks

how do you see it

That's a great idea and plans too. At least doing something's for yourself will reduce the load to your parents. Keep

that's the goal, to reduce the load on them

Yeah, you are doing just fine. Am happy to hear that from

thanks mum

Before now, things were sold a bit better but now, it's 100% increase. For exa, a cup of rice that was sold at the rate of 170, is now 500 per cup in m area

like seriously I guess we all will have to leave this country for some time oooo

Where are we running to? Do you have an idea of a better place

we can all go to space for like a week , before we return the country will be done thinking of itself

Mass or moon, or sun? Where are we going ooo? My bags are ready to move hahahaha

i might take the sun, mars is yoo cold for me

I don't even want to remember how much they said one bag of rice is now, my heart will just cut.

Its just something really terrible. I hope this will not lead to nationwide hunger and other issues

Recently, I saw a news on Facebook where an elderly man fainted because of hunger according to the sources. They had to revive him with a plate of rice and a bottle of softdrink.

My dear a bag of rice now is 80,000 per bag. Soon poeple will start dying out of hunger

AH!
Do you think it will ever go back to normal?

My dear I haven't seen the posibility of that

500 naira one cup? Thats not cooked rice, raw rice? How much do they sell a bag of it? This is turning into something else

A bag of rice is 80,000 as of today. Who knows if it gets to 100,000 before December

welcome to the show everyone

Sadly i went to buy these, but was told is now #300, i had no choice than to buy it, surprisingly i bought it at the cost of #250 today

I remember when it was 70 NGN and am not talking ten years ago oooo, as at last year it was still 150NGN

You mean even Pepsi wey no dey give blood is now 300? Are we really going to survive this please? Do you think their is aware out of this hardship

Exactly my deadear friend, anyhow it turns out, we will definitely survive it.

Nawaz, am really confused about how everything is going. One day we will wake up and food is no more hahahaha

'ei dont doubt it because is getting out of hand

owyes ooo, will definitely survive it all

i will not buy it oo. There are much better options with 300naira.

i had to because I was craving for it

That's lovely. Satisfying our cravings.

Is this the small or large bottle?

Months ago, I do prepare well nutritous balance meal with just 2k, but nowadays, it's even hard to see ordinary fish of 2k. If I should buy only fish with 2k ahh, how much do you think I can use in preparing ordinary soup?

Here now sachet water is now 50 NGN for one

honestly

Omo even 5k is manage

Okro soup used to be the cheapest management soup. But now, few leaves of pumpkin is N100

Hahahaha, we will be returning to old days. Cooking without fish or we go for hunting to get a bush meet

hahahahahahh, that sounds better ooo,

But we can't do anything about it than to make necessary adjustments

that is the absolute truth, cos they don't care at all , about us, they're all looking out for their stomachs

Our existence doesn't matter to them because they all have a heart of the beast

you cook only fish na , and then drink the water , mmadu aga egbu onwe ya

if u still eat three or four times a day now, na u know ur plan ooo

If I were to buy just fish with 2k, it seems like 'management' is an understatement. Prices have really gone up, and preparing a well-balanced meal with that budget seems quite challenging nowadays.

To cope with price of commodities, I spent wisely now not in everything that I see. Working hard to have multiple sources of income and at the same time. Focus mainly on food instead of material things

everything we struggle in life for is mostly for the stomach that's the most important thing

My big sis always makes sure we go to the office with homemade lunch. Buying lunch from the restaurant for four persons can cost at least 6000, and you won't be satisfied with both the quantity and quality

indeed, the home made food is cheaper and at times has more quality

Cooking at home is always the best option. Dad will always ask me, hope you cook? And will also add that it doesn't make sense to eat outside

Haha, your dad is onto something! Home-cooked meals are the best. By the way, can you cook, or do you rely on his culinary skills?

Huh.. I cook what I eat, my dear. I don't know if I can cook or not since there's no one around to drop a review.

Haha, fair enough! Your own taste buds are the toughest critics, and they've been silent on the matter. I'll be your first food critic if you ever decide to showcase your skills!

Would be nice. But be ready to finish the food even when it's not tasty o.

Nawaz. It's better to go with home made food. Restaurant owners have entered one chance. Hahahaha

I have decided to be more meticulous in my spending habits, especially on not-so-important items in order to spare a little money for important things. Writing in Hive is also my way of generate income to help out with needs around.

you really have to be, else you'll have to borrow and currently it's not a good experience to have

Borrowing money is the last thing anybody should be thinking about with the current economic state.

you'll ultimately regret it, it's a very bad choice to take this days, how have you been managing anyway

Good evening my dear friends, firstly am gonna apologize for coming late, put is part of what prices inflation has done to us.

  • Some one may say how?

I could remember before the election in Nigeria, when they sell fell at the rate of 225-230 naira, but presently fell has been almost X3 the price and by so doing, I have packaged my generator and instead of me to burn the fell of maybe 3k for few hours, I better us 500 naira and go to the phone charging center, where I will plug the nessasary this that I needed to survive.

Its really terrible. So sorry for coming late. The cost of fuel triplped and its affecting everyone.

I just went to a neighbors house to charge my phone because I have been on my threadcast since In the afternoon, seeing that we have a show this night, I said to myself that I must be part of it. So I just plugged it so that I will have small battery 🤣🤣🤣🤣

There is God ooh!!!

There's not too much we can do to cope with inflation... I'm just glad it's not worse.

Haven't posted this in my previous reply, but my country is Libya.

How do you manage it, let's know please.

Its really not too bad in Libya. I think its far worse in other places like Nigeria. We just try to work harder and make more money

I know it's not as bad as some other countries, but it's still bad. Especially since most people's income is still the same despite the inflation!!! People started getting creative in budgeting and side hustling...

By the way, I created a username art for you, @fokusnow. I draw these for people I interact with on HIVE. I hope to reach 1000 of them this year or the next:

P.S: you're free to use this design in your posts or use it in your images on HIVE. If used in your posts, adding me as beneficiary isn't required but highly appreciated.

For the past few days, Nepa has refused to give us light, together with the situation on ground, my dear I am just managing my self with the things that are most important to me.

I don't know if you notice it.

Airtime and Data bundle
For the past few days, the way MTN and Glo have been sucking the hell out of people airtime and Data, is something else. For now, I have taking my time to check between data and airtime, which one is more important for me. And I discover that is Data, due to my activities inLeo and other things. So I decided to buy Data to airtime. So if I don't call you as usual, no vex ooo, na now we see life. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Honestly we need to save. What you are doing is good. You reduce your call bills in order to care for data. Thats nice. You can even use the data to make cheap calls from whatsapp, isnt it? Thats another way to stay in touch

Oh yeah 👍👍, it's More cheaper for WhatsApp calls...
🤣🤣

inflation affecting network

Am am telling you oooh... have you not noticed the unstable network this days? Mostly Glo network.

As the case may be, is only activities that will profit me, that the only thing that can take me out of my house. If not, I am not going anywhere. Transportation has gone beyond what it use to be.

I have decided that any activity that can't take care of it expenses is our of my list for now. No more Facebooking, no more chatting with individuals that will not give me good income, for TikTok 🤣🤣🤣, I run 4/40 ooohh...

Anything am doing now, I must make sure it yeald me good profit at the end of the day.

Here's a username art I made for you, @chichieze. I draw these for people I interact with on HIVE. My goal is to reach 1000 of these:

P.S: you're free to use this design in your posts or use it in your images on HIVE. If used in your posts, adding me as beneficiary isn't required but highly appreciated.

#gmfrens, happy weekend

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Gm! Happy weekend.

1/🧵

#outreach #threadstorm

Our life is in a race and we are the competitors. We need to compete with others to move forward in life. And facing exams is very natural. But the main goal is the finance.

2/🧵

We all try to do our best to pass exams and achieve financial freedom and we need to struggle a lot. Through pictures, we can keep them as memories and sometimes a picture is capable of expressing the daily life struggles.

3/🧵

#gosh

I have written a post about it and I hope you will enjoy reading it. I am inviting you to read my post.

https://inleo.io/@intishar/picture-as-a-reflection-of-daily-life

M👁’s M👁rningwalks

Sunday Orange Sunday

#sunrise #morningwalk #photography #mmw

💪🏽😎👍🏽

Read MORE
in my #actifit 👇🏽 Report

picking up 700 dvds & blu rays later

biggest bulk buy of dvds yet

there's demand of DVDs in market still??

yep, blu-rays too

1/3🧵. #Threadstorm

Photography is an art, which does not suits to everyone. But my liking to photography is because of different reason. I wanted to decode the hidden message inside.

#outreach #photolesson #hl #blogging #message

2/3🧵. "Every picture tells a story".This well known phrases is used to describe that every picture that are significant, revealing, or suggestive or conveys a moral. Some are humorous and awake our smiles, whilst others are touching, and call for pity.

3/3🧵. To learn what makes my photo special click on the below link.
#gosh

https://inleo.io/@steemflow/let-the-photo-do-the-talking-message-to-all

Update: 36.49% of the total $NOOK supply has been minted

A single view on Youtube is worth around $0.003. Youtube keeps 45% and the VIEWER gets nothing. When you VIEW one instance of content on Hive then vote, you decide the value of your view and you keep 50%. A good deal.

Well, that's not actually a valid comparison. First, you need to have an account here. Second, you have to have enough HP to get something for you upvote. I guess the dust threshold is around 100 HP currently, that is $35 of investment to be able to get something out of it (depending on the current voting power, of course). And there's one more thing to mention - anybody can see what you voted for (while on YT, only the Big Brother knows). Many people do mind that lack of privacy.

Viewer supports creator's Patreon. $12/month. 10 creators, $120/month. Think about those numbers, watch how fast the well dries up. Put that same supporter and those numbers in a position holding HP and watch how affordable it becomes.

I was careful with my wording. Viewing then voting and deciding how much it's worth. Could put in $35 or $3500 (but the money is not spent, it's still yours.) And on youtube the viewers paying often stand out somehow from the crowd.

And the paying viewer has SPENT their money. So again. On Hive. "Good deal."

And if you bought Youtube Premium, you pay to be a viewer or viewing becomes a COST. So again. Hive. Good deal. ;)

Recently the WOO game its bugs are fixed. Did you try out the game afterwards? #woo #woogame #freecompliments @wrestorgonline

what bugs were fixed?

Amongst other the ones with the managers. Should check the list Tobias put in the discord ;)

https://discord.com/channels/906726594608005190/1184523060729106596/1206750584506425364
Not sure if this link works, but it's in the beta bug reports from Tobias

#threadstorm #hive #cwh #inleo

1/🧵 Do you still have that burning desire to get creative and bring your idea to reality?
As a food content creator and creative writer, I realised I desired to create recipes and pass on the knowledge, I kept baking, decorating cakes, creating...

2/🧵 ...videos, and taking photographs of my food content. Every experience gave me room for improvement. I got my hands on some design tools and video editing tools, kept learning and trusting the process. You too can materialize your dreams, just take the first step.

3/🧵 Stay tuned as I bring to you quality content on baking and cooking. I published a blog post on INLEO about materialising my creativity in this field. Kindly check out the post and get inspired. 👇
https://inleo.io/@winanda/mind-to-reality-materializing-my-creativity

Hiya #splinterlands battlemages! 2024 #botd no.29:

I had to try the new powerful 16-mana airdrop dragon Rage and won this tournament battle against @zuleh!

Link in thread 👇 #play2earn #shieldofglory

Rage is so powerful. Glad to have a max Rage added to my modern collection. The conflict airdrop worked brilliantly, a huge improvement over previous airdrop functionality!

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sm_w67CZGon8cm8VIlbCFjy

When are you going up? 📈 $CAKE

I'd love to see a return to $15-$20 again during this bull run that would be amazing

I would sell the whole portfolio and get out of there

1/🧵 Well #brazil is a country with a big diversity of legends, some of which originate from other countries and cultures. But when we talk about a legend we can't forget the "Saci-Pererê" #crossculture

2/🧵 The character is a one-foot black guy always smoking a pipe and wearing a red hat. The origin is from the native Americans from the region called Tupi-Guaranis and they believed that Saci was a protector from the woods.

3/🧵 He is also known to do mischief such as bothering horses. The origin is mainly from the native Americans but also got some influences from the Africans that were captured to be slaves from 1550 and beyond. Slavery in Brazil lasted 300 years. The pipe can be from either culture for example.

4/🧵 I just learned that some neighboring countries like Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay have also a similar legend called Yasy Yateré, but it is blond.

I have heard about that name before, known for playing pranks on people and causing mischief in the forests. now I know more

#crossculture

Bienvenidos al #threadcast oficial de la Curación en Vivo de @hispapro, hoy 23 de Febrero 2024

Hermoso escuchar en vivo el poema de @robotgirl2024

gracias señorito 😘

Saludos, activado para presentar la curación y compartir algo nuevo en mi blog :·3

Buenas tardes a todos!! atentos!

Feliz viernes amigos de #hive, hoy activa en el programa en hispapro con la bella @crisch23

Que bueno, querida amiga, siempre pendiente de tus publicaciones

Buenas tardes, un abrazo desde la Primogénita del Continente

Buenas tardes a todos

Saludos amigos de #hispapro! Un gusto compartir con ustedes esta tarde de fin de semana jeje #spanish

Muy buena la música de intro

activa de nuevo

Activos desde Colombia. Saludos a stuard

Muy bonita tarde a todos!

escuchando...

Amig@s me voy a retirar, no escucho nada, si resuelvo el sonido vuelvo a entrar, un abrazo a tod@s

siempre activo!

@yeral-diaz nos comparte un post en Hive Motors cambiando la correa de la lavadora de su mama

@wendyth16 nos comparte en Hive Food una rica pizza acompañada con nuestra amiga @angelica7

@kreuter20222 nos trae una publicación de familia y amigos con la v

escuchando al chico de la hermosa voz @bulkathos

Una tarde de amigos con #hispapro y @crisch23

@bulkathos siempre con los juegos y sus cartas, además de esa manera tan respetuosa de como intervenir y muy didactica

@robotgirrl2024 también conocida como sarix nos comparte una poesía iniciativa de literario

Excelente aporte de cada uno de los #hispapro y @crisch23

@enraizar nos comparte una iniciativa de Saulos desde h

@davot por su parte nos recomienda cinco comunidades para que hagan sus publicaciones semanales

@misticogama le hizo una entrevista a nuestra nueva testigo hispanohablante Hive diy así que los invito a visualizar

@nobunaga-san nos trae un dibujo digital en blanco y negro espectacu

ahora me sorprende @karelysk89 nos muestra esos grandes y hermosos tatuajes en c

fue así como terminamos la jornada

gracias a todos los particip

gracias al apoyo de @r2cornell

gracias al apoyo de @hivenftgamela

nos vemos el próximo domingo para que tertuliemos un rato

My brother just bought his first Crypto a couple days ago. #Progress

He went with $BTC and $ETH.

He bought it on Venmo…not great but it’s a start.

My next mission is $HIVE for him.

Great to hear! Takes time and little steps to get friends and family on board. !BBH

@dkid14! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (25/50)

4 notifications are appearing for same thing. 🤕

#feedback #inleo

Same here.

Yea, happens to me too.

Move to the Groove 👟💪🏻♥️
#hive #actifit

Good day, INLEO Pride.

I have been busy at the clinic today, but the weekend will be here soon.

I hope your day is going well.
#partytime

#gmfrens
#ctp

Good day! Have a relaxing weekend. Knocking at the door already.

Indeed, it is, @khantaimur

I see you are new here. If you have questions, don't hesitate to ask.

We were all new at one point.

!BBH
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@khantaimur! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @beststart. (6/50)

@khantaimur! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ beststart. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks. Day is busy at work but I am taking a 5 minute break for #inleo !PIZZA

That is how we need to work it sometimes, lol

Enjoy your friday!

Likewise, @esmeesmith

!BBH
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@esmeesmith! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ beststart. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@esmeesmith! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @beststart. (7/50)

good day ahead!

Absolutely, @splash-of-angs63

!BBH
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@splash-of-angs63! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ beststart. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@splash-of-angs63! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @beststart. (3/50)

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Awesome small FPV drones: An emerging micro-cine category based on the DJI O3 air unit and more innovation in the 65mm tinywhoops. Compared to the 75/85mm class, the 65s are going for low weight and best performance.

its time for my weekly “bullish on $LEO” thread

It's My Birthday today and went to see the Dr for physical. I need to lose 25 lbs for health. I'm memorializing it on the blockchain so I can't cheat my way out of it. #birthdayclub #goals #gmfrens

Good luck, I'm sure you gonna do good.

Thanks. I think it is a cool idea to make the blockchain hold me accountable. I will double down on my @actifit and get myself there. Eating better will be the challenge.

Best wishes on your birthday!

thanks. It's a better day of reflection for me than new years.

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @cflclosers, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

CHAPTERS:

  • 0:00 Intro
  • 0:28 South Beach
  • 1:44 Calle Ocho, Little Havana
  • 2:41 Key Biscayne
  • 3:16 Wynwood Walls
  • 3:59 Museums
  • 5:14 Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
  • 6:08 Bayside Marketplace in Downtown Miami
  • 6:44 Little Haiti
  • 7:25 Coconut Grove
  • 8:18 Everglades National Park

The tool that I need at home is the wrench, with this tool I can do the plumbing work and change the LPG cylinder. #hive130560 #hivediy

Its a good tool to have considering your line of work.

The wrench is very useful at home, sometimes we think we don't need it, but when a pipe breaks and we don't have enough strength to turn the damaged pipe, that's when we long to have one of these wrenches.

I tried posting this image yesterday, but it did not show up on the thread. Solar flare perhaps? It does appear in my comments. I mumbled something about exposed continental shelfs...

#photography #nature

Beautiful landscape.

It's great seeing how that moss tries to cling to the rock.

Yeah, and you did a nice job with the shot.

Thank you!

I am not threading enough… but neither at you! #inleo #newsonleo

Nobody is threading enough. How much is enough?

Enough is not enough.

That's why we need to thread more, always

I'm not threading "enough" because I don't have 45-60 seconds to wait for each page to load...
#feedback

Got home so tired and the worst part of it is that I forgot my torchlight at the office now I'm in the dark, no power 😩.

How did your day go, Frens.

#emotionsandfeelings #thread2earn #alive

First of all, sorry for forgetting your touch light. Your phone can help out with light for tonight. Get something to eat and have your bath to replenish yourself.

Thank you.

Good morning

Finished up phase 1 of our Marketplace.
Working on phase 2 which will see our partner games testing our API's etc...
after that we are launching!!!

Save your HBD you will need it as all transactions will be done in HBD.

Which game is this?

Not sure what you mean. We have been working on Portal Brawlers the past 6 months and doing updates here on threads.
Our Layer 1 Native Hive NFT marketplace has been in the works for over a year.

Yes Portal Brawlers will have a home on the market but so will any other "non-clicker" game that wants to join.

We have not been shy about what we are doing. :)
You can follow me or read back through my threads and blog posts.
Ask me any other questions you want.

More info coming over the next few weeks.

Which game are you building? Anything to read about it?


ASSURANCE by Davido. He is the hottest afro-beats artiste by his hit song back-to-back, his Grammy award nomination and FIFA World Cup live performance.
#afritunes

🧵 1. Material scientists from Kobe University have discovered 'nanospheres' that can reduce CO2 emissions in planes. The technology could revolutionize commercial flight efficiency. #tech

🧵 2. These near-invisible silicone crystals are highly efficient in reflecting light, offering vibrant colors with only 10% of the weight of traditional aircraft paint.

🧵 3. The paint's structural colors, focused on structural rather than pigment color, provide intense and bright hues through micro- and nanostructures.

🧵 4. While initially targeting planes, the benefits of this innovative paint could extend beyond aviation due to its brightness and efficiency.

Seeing some errors. Going to post worked for me earlier. Then got some inleo error. Then cloudflare. Then appearing to work again. While being able to thread. #feedback

It has been like that today for me also, I have to change browser due to the problem. Currently using brave browser now, and it seems to be working fine.

Buggy sumtimes. If only they were edible. lol May try another browser if it persists. Thank you fer your reply. #freecompliments !BBH

@fexonice! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (23/50)

🧵 1. Apple Watch models serve as iPhone companions, offering calls, notifications, health tracking, and more. Choosing between the SE, Series 9, and Ultra 2 helps determine the best fit for your needs. #tech

🧵 2. Series 9 and Ultra 2 feature Apple's latest S9 SiP chip for enhanced performance. Both models offer advanced features like ECG, temperature sensors, compass, altimeter, and more. SE uses the older S8 SiP chip.

🧵 3. Display brightness varies among models, with Ultra 2 boasting the brightest screen at 3,000 nits. Battery life ranges from 18 to 72 hours depending on the model and usage. Models also differ in case sizes and features.

🧵 4. Despite their differences, the SE, Series 9, and Ultra 2 all offer unique advantages. This guide helps you decide which Apple Watch best suits your needs and preferences.

Update on the renovation of our little green house: the patching work is progressing apace!

Almost a perfect floor everywhere 😀

Good job. That's a nice house you got there.

Thank you very much, it makes me happy what you say!

🧵 1. Meta's Threads app is testing drafts and an in-app camera shortcut, fulfilling users' top requests. A select few can access these features for now. #tech

🧵 2. Users with draft access can save only one post, but can write and save a post for later. The app notifies about unsent drafts with a special icon.

🧵 3. Mark Zuckerberg used the new camera shortcut to post a photo on Threads. However, it's unclear if basic editing options like cropping are available.

🧵 4. This update coincides with plans to introduce Threads-inspired image carousels at X. As Threads aims to engage its 130M users, it's enhancing its features.

Kudos to the people who aren't camera shy, they are one of the reasons why social media is fun😁

Is it the pictures that make it fun? 😆

Everything especially the funny videos

Bankruptcy court approves sale of FTX's $1 Billion stake in Anthropic. Which creditors will they repay? 🤔 #newsonleo

To everyone who helped me about #Hive withdrawals to brokers without KYC. Thank you all very much, especially @wiseagent, CoinEx worked! #crypto

The only thing you should be very clear about in CoinEx is that you always send HIVE, never HBD.

Looks dope. Drinker wrote it yeah?

My first real drawing. I was heartbroken and now I look at it and laughed. 😂😍😘

now we are 700!

The FreeCompliments community has just surpassed the 700 member mark! The result of a collective effort with several work fronts operating aiming at organic participation and valuing individuals!

#freecompliments

There are 3 pages
Pages