Sort:  

I had a friend play Splinterlands but it was pennies and they didn't think it was worth the effort when they live in the US.

On the other hand, blogging isn't for everyone and they were never interested in that aspect either.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's fair.

Now I think about it, I've actually had the exact same answer from a friend in the past.

However, when you actually look at the sustainable ROIs on offer across the Splinterlands ecosystem (Hello, the APR in the SWAP.HIVE:SPS LP is still 100% lol!!), answering you just make pennies is just super lazy.

Are you making pennies from your various Splinterlands investments and even higher league level gameplay?

I'm certainly not...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As for blogging, you also don't have to blog to make money here.

Invest, earn passively via staking/curationg and engaging via comments/threads.

Again, lazy on their behalf.

But yep, I totally understand because I get the same pushbacks haha.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same reaction from individuals I’ve discussed with.