You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Raiders: A Great NFT Game on Polygon...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

There are just so many choices!

In terms of DeFi and games (which when push comes to shove, are just fun versions of DeFi), what are your thoughts on diversification?

As in how much diversification across different platforms/games is too much, where you lose the safety aspect and just spread yourself too thin?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I need to think about this.

It's hard to say when what was less than 5% of my crypto wealth suddenly becomes half, life Splinterlands.

Is that now too much give that it came up from nothing - I'm not taking too much out of there because the returns are better than anywhere else.

So I'm certainly comfortable having 50% in one 'pot' ATM.

And then about 35% across Hive/ BSC/ and then 15% smaller amounts in Rune/ Polygon/ Osmosis.

That's about right for me - 6 chains in total.

But I am on more than one platform on most of those! 90% of those assets are probably in around 10 platforms.

Anymore and I couldn't manage it.

If it wasn't for my 'small' diversification into Splinterlands, a game I don't even really enjoy playing that much TBH (I get bored after 10 minutes) I wouldn't have profited from that.

I'mm rambling, it's a big question - I don't feel like I'm compromising security by having so many pots though.

Everything on MetaMask is Trezor wrapped, for example.

Haha you're not rambling, it was quite the loaded question.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts mate :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's given me an idea for something to write about, not that I struggle with that, but an interesting idea!

!PIZZA

@forexbrokr! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @revisesociology.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)