You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Axie Infinity is really expensive to start playing

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I just checked the #axieinfinity tag and found @chorock asking the same question - Should I invest in Axie Infinity or Splinterlands?

Hey mate, what answer did you settle on?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I decided to invest Splinterlands.

Reasons...

  • Hive Blockchain. I should support.
  • Axie is too expensive. It may be FOMO.
  • Splinterlands is still a baby. Will grow...

I will wait also for ETH death cross. It will be happened a few weeks later. I am waiting ETH in 1000 USD. I will look Axie prices in this level...

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts on the two games.

There's definitely a FOMO element to Axie Infinity right now, but couldn't you argue the same for Splinterlands?

Look at some of the prices their own NFTs are going for.

Wild.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SPS airdrop will be big update for Splinterlands. I think we are at the beginning on the way for long term.

I would pick splinterlands because of the track record of card value. IMO it is less likely they are worthless tomorrow :) Even it was born in a bear market.

Axie is IMO riskier.