Great start to the new week as HIVE blasts past 50c!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

It's 08:00AM CET and I'm just about to tune in to the home office, yet it's hard to look at anything else than the price of HIVE as it's now just rocketing past 50c.

HIVE price reach 50 cents on Binance.jpg


HIVE soars past 50c on Binance this morning at 08:10 CET as seen on the HIVE/BTC chart on Binance

Utilizing my well-trained fingers from years of gaming to their fullest potential, I managed to grab a screenshot just as it happened!

I hope this can help energize people to keep the hustle and the community marketing up that we've seen some of during the anniversary-weekend. It'll be very exciting to see where 2021 can take our token now that we're finally a part of the "Bullrun's alt season". And while it may be tempting to sell now, as @tarazkp made a point about in his article yetserday, price can move up very fast when it first starts. So while 50c may seem like a high price after growing used to seeing it in the 11-13 range for a while, it can quickly seem ridiculously cheap retrospectively should it take on further.

While we're still only halfway to HIVE's ATH last year, it feels more real and sustainable this time around. So let's continue building with momentum and see where it can take the platform and ecosystem including LEO etc from here.

Have a great week you all!

Fredrik

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It's great to see... to be honest, I'd much rather see a gradual rise like we've had over the past few months than sudden spikes that are unsustainable. When people get used to new "somewhat higher" prices they tend to old on for more gains... crazy spikes drive people to sell and take profits. At least in my experience.

Absolutely. I know I took some gains during the peak of the hype last year. Now, I feel more like I want to power up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

nah this excitement gets the train leaving the station. Either you get on board or you risk being out for good, oh hello 5 dollars.

That's a tasty looking spike! Glad you shared the sats chart as that's the important one. Still low in sats value so hopefully we'll reach 1,000 with that marketing campaign from Mr Butterfly and those on twitter

I like to remind people that "back when I was young" I considered 30,000 Sats to be a "good accumulation zone to pick up cheap STEEM" after it had previously been hitting 100,000 Sats.

If we get back to the "low" price of 30,000 sats, the USD value would be $17,5 if Bitcoin stays the same. That should give some perspective.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A few more grey hairs since that happened right?! 😆

I don't think I ever knew STEEM to be that high, think I started buying around the 640-2400 sats range but yeah, that does put things in to perspective. 30k sats is a dream for me but who knows what may happen in this crazy bull market!

Good morning sunshine! A very good way to start the week, that is for sure! Maybe we start next week at ATH?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm taking it for granted that we will see a new ATH this cycle for HIVE (feels like early 2018 all over again :P).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope that the the cycle will take longer than the one in 2018 and we will get some 2x 3x ATH. Not taking them for granted, that is for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let us hope so :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I really hope 2021 will be the year of hive!! :)

I think it will be :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fantastic news! Just after I bought 100 hive for the 1 year birthday the price dropped quickly in to the mid-30 cent range 🤦🏻‍♂️😆

But it’s great to see you post about the boost! You’re right - this will feel cheap over time! I think I’ll buy up more. 💪🏻

Take care man!

Jumps like this scare me a bit, but the trend has been upwards for a while. Maybe people are starting to realise how good Hive is. I hope more are attracted by this news.

Congratulations @fredrikaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP