You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now this is a good selling point for HIVE!

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

The thing that is leaping out at me is that Hive is an opportunity for investors to earn a good return.

I'm doing well with my own investment so far just voting for content I like. Post payouts are low, but 10% return for curation is good.

Like many people surrounded by things that are not looking good - I'm very interested in an investment that could go up in value and pay 10% as well. There are a lot of people looking for better investments right now.

On Steemit I was only thinking of it as a blogging platform for the past two years because I didn't trust it an inch, and kept my Steem liquid. With Hive paying back half the upvotes as curation rewards there is a massive incentive to invest and vote, but this doesn't seem to be promoted.

For people who are not even into the platform - 2% in a bank vs 8.5% on curangel - Hive is an investment waiting to be discovered!

And this could push the price up as well. It all looks good to me, I'm thinking it's unlikely that the price of Hive will drop under 20 cents again, but could well climb, so that side of the investment looks promising too.

image.png

Sort:  

One thing to keep in mind is that the inflation is roughly 7% per year right now as well. So, earning 10% on curation may turn out to be closer to 3%, depending on how the price performs. Though, the price is extremely volatile compared to other investments so it's tough to use that same approach when calculating yearly expected profits.

And I'm guessing inflation is about to go through the roof - but if that happens, maybe the price of Hive will as well?

Hopefully. Though there is no guarantee inflation will go through the roof. The new money will likely slowly work its way out into the economy which will cause inflation slowly over time. No hyperinflation all at once, at least not yet.

Here in NZ right now, there is so much stuff on sale as businesses try to get some action going, that prices have dropped.