You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS BUYING HIVE CONTRARIAN INVESTING?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

What is cracking me up this week is that while Bitcoin has gone up 15%, Cardano has gone up 46%. I suspect the people who said I was an idiot for buying Cardano when it was down haven't noticed yet!

And I have 10k x more units of Cardano than Bitcoin - is that another sign of addiction I wonder?

Sort:  

..the value of the coins is not relevant. (apart from the dopamine hit. lol)
'luck' (no skill) gambling can be a nasty one.
All sorts of weird psychology shit goes on when you 'win' at those.

ps - have you seen this?

https://peakd.com/hive-122315/@zyx066/uncivil-war

i think you would enjoy it - I don't know what to say really, I'm still making blurting sounds..

I just left a comment in his post..
...the amount of upvotes for his posts is disturbing on two levels - firstly as people support the position (or wouldnt upvote) - and secondly - more seriously - for empowering mental illness, through affirmation - upvoting.
That is evil.
(I wouldn't give a bottle of scotch to an alcoholic).
I have pointed it out to 'them'.
It's on record.
Everyone is responsible for their own actions.

When (if) I become truly 'independent' - through writing etc - things are gonna get said.
The block chain records everything...

LOL - that was a good comment - I suspect we are not on the same planet as that guy. I'm not going there, I'm just going to pretend I never saw that post! Sorry for waving it under your nose, I was evil.

I drop a comment on every one of his posts, everyday (I must have missed that one, bugger) ..go check out the last one I've just done...Pol pot..

I hope never to see another of his posts, I'd rather look at pictures of Killary Klinton naked...

image.png

Some serious TDS going on there...lol

I missed that one - I normally leave a cmmnet (always 'censored'...You canlt fix delusion with reason and logic.
I usually place a comment there for everyone else's benefit - to not catch the brain cancer.
If people frame this US time, as a 'trump' thing - they really are missing the entire point.

Loading...

It is a bit relevant - it is all a game I know, but my goal is to increase the value of my pile of coins, so that is relevant to my feelings!

Like poker, there is definitely some skill involved. I think it's just like any business really, it's about buying things, selling things and taking profits. And sheeple get fleeced.

Like poker, there is definitely some skill involved.

So completely and utterly, incorrect... lol
....price action goes up/down/stays the same....With a million variables not known to everyone.
Poker is a closed environment where all knowledge is held within the closed ecosystem.
Very, very different, matey.

You did see that vid with the blonde babe, and the 'fuck your feelings' song? lolol

About half a dozen dominant variables that can be predicted to reasonable odds with enough range of knowledge...

about...
variable...
reasonable...

When not in a closed system, they can mean anything.

I'm not saying your incorrect in your trading strategy - I'm saying see it for what it is...and be aware of the difference.

About - probably less than six that are likely to really matter in the next three months

Variables - ever changing factors that can be assessed daily

Reasonable - better than 50/50 odds

...better than 50/50 odds - based on what?
All trading is around that number -up/down - - irrelevant of 'knowledge' or 'experience'

If you were using that logic, then why would you hodl hive -knowledge being price - ALL information - whether just price action or technical analyis would say - the price is/has been/ going lower and lower.

...Which then leaves 'a gut feeling'or a hunch' - whatever - and that's fine - but KNOWING the difference is the important part (for your own mental health) as I just said.